We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a haven - peaceful in the arms of nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corbett Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a haven - peaceful in the arms of nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We know the place so well now and are very comfortable there. We love shaking the fruit off the trees and hand feeding them to the horses, who also seem to recognize us now.

On the whole the staff are delightfully helpful and receptive.

We will most certainly stay at the resort every time we visit Corbett.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chandini Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort.

It was nice to meet your family along with your Pug pet!
The new restaurant building has taken shape and will be operational by end of September 2014.
Assuring you of our best services ever.

Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    146
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
287
82
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went to corbett riverside resort during the time of Xmas 2013, I was amazed to see the resort fully decorated for a X-Mas bash, During day time we did safari and in the night, I was amazed to see the decorations and lightning, the chef prepared special turkey for us, which we had while enjoying the bonfire and the music. A perfect way to spend X-MAS.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitish788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort.
Most of the staff do wear the uniform of green camouflage color.
We assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

corbett riverside resort offers amazing experience.We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the resort. i would love to go anytime to visit again.We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the resort.good food service...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khanirshad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort.

We assure you of our good services and cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the resort. Here is my experience:

1. Check in - simple smooth and hardly took 5 mins to check in. However, we were not explained inclusions and other basic information. The Front Office conveniently missed the fruit basket on arrival (which I paid for in the price)

2. Room - Large, spacious, decently maintained (remember you are in the jungle hence maintenance becomes that much more difficult). We were regularly greeted by Spiders and Lizards in the room and bathroom (after all, we were in their territory, not them). Though I would prefer not to see them with my 3 year old in the room. The room had good furniture, well lit up, basis amenities but a refrigerator was missing (I so wanted to it to store milk!).

3. Restaurant - I have stayed at this resort in 2008. They 'used' to have one of the BEST restaurant among other resorts in Corbett area. Unfortunately it was washed off in floods last year. It was by the river and view was simple breath-taking.
However, given the resort continues to remain in business, and charges high tariff, the restaurant is BIG LET DOWN. The current restaurant is a 'make-shift', yes, a 'make-shift' restaurant which will easily pass for a factory canteen. I was very disappointed to see the eating place given we would eat all 3 meals at the same place for 2 days. Hygiene and food presentation was much below par from a resort charging nearly INR8,500 a night.

4. Food Quality - Having said that, the quality of food was good. Good taste and preparation, low on oils and spices the food tasted like home food and the variety served was decent.

5. Staff - great bunch of guys working in the restaurant, very eager to extend all the help they could, serving with a smile and warmth. Be it at the restaurant, or room service - they were quick and efficient. The only downside I felt was they seemed highly overworked and under-rested. Same set of people working everywhere in the resort

Location of resort - Simply FANTASTIC! Huge lawns, fruit trees, by the river overlooking hills and good seating. The view and surrounding was awesome and breath-taking. The evening and late evening were most relaxing and beautiful.

Overall hospitality (read Child care) - One aspect I must highlight is my 3 year old was well taken care of. Being a fussy eater, they cooked whatever we asked for, irrespective of time on the clock. The food was served warm hygiene maintained. This won me over

I would come back to this resort again only because of its staff and location. But they MUST build a GOOD restaurant if they intend to retain visitors

Room Tip: Go for Riverfront rooms on Ground Floor. Beautiful view to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrajPeeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and regret on a few incidents causing inconvenience. The present restaurant is temporary due to flood loss, however the new restaurant is almost completed in the midst of mango grove on the riverbanks.

The tariffs have already been reduced.
We assure you of good old experience of dining during your next vacation with us.
warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

stayed at this property for two nights, which was supposed to be 4 nights, that too cause we had booked the safari through them didnt want to leave, else would have had the first day itself. Mind you they do not have room service, the property is over 22 acres..so you know what i mean. The service sucks, the uniform of the staff is dirty, stained and some dont wear a uniform so you never know who is actually staff and who is the room cleaner. The sheets were torn, towels dirty and stiff, the TV is near the bath, so u have to tilt your head to one end to watch it. they have no room service and no mini bars in the room, pray how do you keep water cold the whole day and no flasks either. The dining room has plys showing under the buffet table, no sheets to cover them too, and the food, lets not even get started. we had an upset stomach for two whole days. and they definetely dont deserve the price they ask for. even after sharing the feedback with the GM and saying there is a broken bottle lying around, it was not removed for 2 days. The tea after much pleading to be served in the room was in a flask dirtier than the ones you find on Indian railways. they can do so much with the property, but unfortunately no one seems to be interested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shweta n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

It was nice to have spoken with you on phone to take stock for the management.
As per our conversation, you mentioned you are a hotelier and have only stayed in one of the resort of Jim Corbett who are now well known to you.
The summer's are usually hot touching 45 degrees in Corbett is definitely horrifying, hence we provided you all the room service including ice. We regret for the inconvenience caused due to distant location of the temporary restaurant from your Riverfront accommodation. The new restaurant building will be operational soon. The staff wears the army like camouflage dress and regret for a few miss.
Though it is a temporary phase till the monsoon rains arrive in north India to cool the temperature.
Assuring you of our best services.

Warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

corbett riverside resort offers amazing experiance , staff, view, amazing, i would love to go anytime
to visit again. special thanks to delhi manager NIDHI , helped us a lot, she change our room to room no. 147, 139, adjoing to river breath taking view, thanks nidhi , people who are visiting corbett must stay at this resort only

Room Tip: room no. 147 must take
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirishshah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort as you have numbered the occupied rooms located at zero yards from the river on the River's Edge, however both the rooms do not have a sit out but offers breath taking view of the river and cliff due to very large fixed glass window in the rooms. The location is unmatched compared to any other resort in Jim Corbett..
We assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Nice experience during our stay especially the room 141-142
I got a habit to wake up early by 5'o clock.
It was really living beside the river, very close to the nature. Dining & food was extremely awesum.
Staff were vere very friendly.
But they should be given a uniform to wear.

One should try to visit this place if one want to enjoy Corbett

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moazzam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort.
Most of the staff do wear the uniform of green camouflage color.
We assure you of our good services to assure you to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

Warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#4 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#34 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has just completed silver jubilee year! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms located 50 yards & 0 yards from the river. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. Target shooting with air gun, bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing