We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend EVER!!!”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in serenity 4 which is very secluded and loved every minute of our weekend!!! The hot tub was relaxing and liked how it was sunken into decking!! The sauna was an added extra and we loved this too!! The bed was very comfy!!! And the log burner made it very cosy on an evening!!As we first walked in was calming music playing and looked cosy!! We had free champagne and chocs and our towels were made into swans!!! Loved seeing the wildlife while relaxing in the hot tub birds/squirrels/rabbits..We made a trip to bingley five rise locks and the cow and calf...We will definately be returning very soon and can not wait!! Don't listen to bad reviews as this place is amazing and was totally relaxing and we was happy with the log cabin and surrounding area!! The road leading to lodges is uneven but this is not a problem at all especially when it takes u to this amazing place..thank you all at faweather grange for a serene tranquil and relaxing break and will see you very soon x

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tn2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the secluded peaceful site of Faweather Grange and our welcome/arrival treats. I hope to see you again. Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Having only stayed here for two nights previously and we were looking forward to a longer break. We were not disappointed. Having recently had surgery I was looking forward to the break to recuperate and it was just the ticket. The Lodge was lovely and comfy and full of nice touches including the dog treats and towel for our dog Ellie. Even the intermittent rain couldn't keep us out of the hot tub - after all, once you are wet you are wet. We even managed a clear night with the stars over us. Wonderful and peaceful and the views and surrounding countryside are beautiful. It was so good we have booked already for our anniversary in November.

Many thanks to Debbie and the team

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankgeofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed a longer break here with us. I certainly looked like Ellie had a good time. See you again in November. Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first stay at the Serenity 1 and we weren't disappointed. The staff were very friendly on arrival and with the minimum of fuss we were in our cosy lodge with the fire roaring which the staff had lit prior to our arrival. The lodge was perfect with a Jacuzzi, steam room and hot tub and all the facilities needed. The views are amazing and very beautiful. We had a fantastic and relaxing stay and hope we can return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 956nerrad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the appreciation our new addition of lighting some lodge fires on arrival for those days when its cold outside.

We hope also to see you again soon, so you can enjoy a relaxing romantic break once again.

Thank you for your comments,
Emma x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed in serenity 2 the 20th Jan for four days . Beautiful location with plenty of local walking and great days out in IIkley and Harrogate. The staff at Faweather grange gave us a warm and friendly welcome and were happy to help. The lodge was clean and comfortable with the added extras of a sauna, jacuzzi bath and not forgetting the hot tub, which aided our aching bones from the walking, fantastic !!! Look forward to going back in the very near future , we highly recommend it !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely recommendation of the lodge.

We are very pleased that the information we provide in the lodges for all guests to explore the area meant that you had the great opportunity of visiting the beautiful places on offer near the park, with the added pleasure of knowing the Hot Tub was awaiting your aching legs :-)

We look forward to meeting you both again in the near future, once again Thank you.

Emma x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

As soon as we drove into faweather grange I knew we would love it! The staff were so friendly, they helped us with our bags and showed us around the lodge. It was perfect...cosy bedroom, comfy sofa and views from hot tub were amazing! The bathroom was old looking, but the rest of the lodge made up for it. Great days out at Harrogate and Bolton abbey. The cow and calf pub in Ilkley is a must, lovely food and atmosphere. Will be returning very soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I'm really glad you felt the spirit of Faweather Grange and would love to welcome you back. Serenity 1 is one of my favourite lodges I love the location and the colour scheme.

We are constantly upgrading our bathrooms and my next is Serenity 1 which should be completed by Spring 2014 :-) Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Serenity 1 for the weekend in January

It was an amazing location in a quiet, tranquil area.

The lodge was finished to a very high standard with a Jacuzzi Bath and sauna in the lodge with a private hot tub outside.

All of the amenties in the lodge were of a very high standard in perfect working order and the bed was very comfy.

The location was perfect with numerous walks from the lodge if you didnt want to drive and conveniently located 20 minutes from the Yorkshire moors if you want to explore.

This is a perfect holiday for couples or groups with or without a dog who want to indulge in pure luxury and totally relax and unwind and spend the night in a hot tub watching the stars

The lodge does not have wifi and that is my only criticism but who needs the Internet in such an amazing place with so many different ways to relax.

I spent all my time in the sauna and hot tub and it was amazing.

The staff are also so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

It was my first visit and I am already looking to go back there. It was pure luxury at an amazing price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Davejy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing comments - we hope to see you again soon.

We realise that wifi is important and the signal box we currently have does not reach all lodges so plan to enhance this during 2014 as well as further upgrades in various lodges, Serenity 1 being the next. Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A very relaxing break at Faweather Grange, lots of local walks, even went over the moor to Ilkley for afternoon gas at Betty's, then back for a Sauna and watch the stars from the hot tub, brilliant. Lodge was very clean and well appointed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would thoroughly recommend the place!

Room Tip: Serenity 4 was at the end and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and various walks. Had to laugh at the auto correct 'gas' instead of tea at Bettys :0. I'll try fuelling up next time I'm in Ilkley.
Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our lodges - I will certainly pass these on to our cleaning team. Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range: £85 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick
Faweather Grange Eldwick, Yorkshire - West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing