We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and luxurious surroundings”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here over the weekend of the 16/5/2014 for my wedding and was very happy with the accommodation. We stayed at the Foxhollow lodge and found it to be very roomy and have decent features. The view from the decking and hot tub is brilliant and surroundings are very quiet. All bedrooms and bathrooms are of a decent size for a short break.

The photos are a bit out of date as there is a large screen LCD TV in the living room.

One thing to note is the curtains are a bit pathetic at keep light out in the bedrooms and the drive up the lane is a bit bumpy so take care!

Everyone who works there were really nice, even pumping up a flat tyre for us!

We will definitely be staying again for a relaxing break away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I'm so pleased you had a great time with us and enjoyed the great views and luxurious surroundings we offer at Faweather Grange. Thank you for your comments about my curtains, I'll have to check as I always have them made with thick quality fabric and blackout linings.

I also thanked Lee for blowing up your tyre. He must have overheard you saying to me about your slow puncture and by the time we'd finished chatting he'd sorted it. I gave him 5* for his customer service :).

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Faweather Grange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Another great week total relaxation. This was our 6th visit at Faweather grange if you are looking for a totally relaxing break this is the place to be. Thank you Debbie & team for the lovely welcome p.s loved the new addition - The Fatboy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It was great to see you back again for your 6th visit. I'm so pleased you still enjoy coming back time after time. The 'fat boys' are getting wonderful reviews, I'm glad you liked this new addition.

We strive to be innovative to enhance your stay especially when you've been so many times.

See you next time.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a perfect location for a relaxing time with your family. Stayed in Aspen VIP lodge and it was perfect. Clean, modern, very warm and spacious - perfect for six adults and a dog! The lodge has a wonderful view of the valley and hills from the balcony terrace. We spent our time walking the moors (our Akita was worn out bless!), trips out to Ilkley and York but mostly we enjoyed the hot tub and relaxing in the lodge. We saw rabbits hopping about the lawn, deer, pheasant, woodpeckers and more. If you want to unwind this is the place to come.

One note of caution. We brought our fishing tackle but didn't use it. What is advertised as a lake for fishing is misleading. It is more of a large, shallow pond, overgrown and didn't look like it had been used for some time. We baited it with maggots and casters but saw no fish. It's a fair walk between the horse fields and you can't take a car there.

Other than that, thank you Debbie and all the staff for a lovely stay and for the chocolates and bubbly too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowyouronions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are so glad you had a 'perfect' relaxing break with us and will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to our team of cleaners. They will be delighted too.

Thank you so much.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

great way to relax and unwind after the stresses of organising our wedding. excellent service, amazing views fantastic facilities. great location with lots to do close by. very clean and friendly site. equipped with private hot hub, sauna and jacuzzi bath. what more could you ask for? We are already planning our return for our 1st anniversary next year.

Room Tip: the hermit pub close by is very old fashioned (smells musty) and for a similar price you an get a mu...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are delighted you loved our Serenity 1 lodge with all the latest improvements and stunning views. The new decking area is great for views across the wooded valley and has given more privacy for our visitors.

We look forward to seeing you again next year for your first anniversary.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I booked this short break back in the depths of Winter looking forward to a high quality break, away from it all.

We weren't disappointed, this is a fabulous property with it's own private decking, complete with hot-tub and fantastic views across the valley and the surrounding countryside. The property is a perfect romantic retreat with four poster bed and a wood burning stove for those cosy nights in.

We had a great bank holiday weekend here and cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Watty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your 5* comments. It was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We've been to Faweather more times than we can remember. It started several years ago as a valentines treat to me and we've returned fairly regularly ever since. It's a lovely quiet location. Cabins spaces out well with outdoor hot tubs well placed for privacy. Most cabins include saunas and although it would be normal to initially look at the cost of a stay and think it may be too expensive-trust me it isn't! Once you're there you won't want to leave, the lodges, surroundings and wildlife leave you with a feeling that is priceless. We've frequently arrived to some added extras, Buck's Fizz, chocolate and this time a log fire prepared and ready to go. Treat yourselves to a deserved break at Faweather. Thanks again for a lovely stay. Ash & Lin

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchesterbuggerlugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello Ash & Lin

It was lovely to see you both again. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday this time in the Foxhollow Lodge and our little extras.

I loved your comment in the visitors' book it is great to sit and watch the wildlife from the windows. It's a good lodge for taking in the great views.

Thank you so much for your review :)

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Don't listen to those being picky, my hubby and I only travel luxury, high end so this was perfect little luxury break in England for our annual dog holiday :)
Had everything covered from start to finish, well instructed on how to find lodge as arriving after check in... Left with lights on ready to go, even hottub which was perfect after long journey! Relaxation music on as we entered lodge! and well cleaned! was worried was dusty after a review but not at all- very well kept and looked after) as were hottubs and grounds! Even as leaving had maintenance people coming in to do work we didn't even notice needed doing!
Fully equipped kitchen which was good as we had stayed in cottage before and wasn't the case !!! In a cottage!!! so very impressed!
Log burner was great and heated nicely in evenings! People moaning they paid for logs!?! I was happy they were there I don't want to stop en route from London to buy fire equip! Plus bag logs huge and do whole weekend so well everything is so well thought through!
As for the info pack!... The ladies are so well knowledged about place we knew everything from were to walk dogs... To best pubs including dog friendly one! Takeouts and even maps! So well informed thankyou!
Also read dogs weren't made to feel unwelcome! That's rubbish- we take our two little dogs on hols every year and will Defo be back! Debbie was really great with them even when they casually trotted in Office and eyed up the resident cat! Weve got two chihuahuas and with the taboo that goes with them we were happy they were very accepted! As for the remarks about not leaving them alone in lodge etc and being charged for damage it's fair enough. They're aware for other neighbours with the barking, which just like children not everyone likes dogs so I think respectful to others and the lodges are well looked after that I get they dont want risk of damage, would you let dog destroy your house!? Just fair to all!
Anyway, we loved it, so did the dogs! &Well even be back in summer! Which means dogs getting a 2nd holiday :)
We'd walk in day and at night sit in hot tub all night-a few tips, some lodges / hottubs are overlooked by other residents but choice carefully, very clear on website map
Why we stayed in Montana 2 which not overlooked at all, private hottub, as some others are! And it has the best views and little garden for dogs!
And also if picking it! Window opens out wide! At back, so turn telly around and can watch films, or family guy in our case! Under stars all night!
See you soon and thanks again for lovely stay x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnaBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for your balanced review. If you choose the same lodge (Montana 2) for your next visit there will be yet another change which is due to be completed within the next couple of months. It will make a huge difference to your enjoyment of this lodge.

See you soon.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldwick
4.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,656 reviews
15.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
18.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range: £119 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick
Faweather Grange Eldwick, Yorkshire - West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing