We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We visited for my wifes 40th birthday. The place is amazing and so quiet. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. Very clean and tidy. Will definatly be returning in the future. Thankyou so much for making our stay memorable

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I'm so pleased all the surprises for your wife's 40th Birthday went well :) - she seemed really pleased.

Thank you for your comments on cleanliness (I will pass them on). Serenity 1 has recently been refurbished. I'm so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday.

See you again.

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    43
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
82
264
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We returned to Faweather Grange (having stayed for the weekend of our wedding in February) and booked Serernity 2 & 3 for ourselves and my parents. The lodges are so beautiful and having the hot tub and sauna just makes the experience extra special.

We had a fabulous stay and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. One or two nights really isn't enough, we could do with a month!

Nina Barnes

Room Tip: The Serenity Lodges are ideal to get away from it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet your parents this visit and for them to see where you spent your Honeymoon earlier this year.

See you again, maybe for a month?

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at this beautiful location for 4 nights for our wedding anniversary. The lodge was so cosy and it was made even more at home as our dog was also able to stay with us. The staff were welcoming and friendly. This accommodation is well worth a visit if you enjoy the countryside and peace and quiet. Great facilities also here. The private hot tub and sauna added to the relaxation during our stay. Thank you for making our wedding anniversary memorable and enjoyable. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your holiday at Faweather Grange and we are delighted it was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you all back.

As you say we are ideally situated close to towns and villages yet still maintain a very peaceful country location.

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

4 Night Break - This is a perfect location for a relaxing time with your family. Stayed in Fox-hollow and it was perfect. Clean, modern, very warm and spacious - Three adults and a dog! The lodge has a wonderful view of the valley and hills from the terrace. We spent our time walking the moors (Little Pepper is still worn out bless!),Had day trips out but spent evenings BBQing and the local Chinese delivered, then in the hot tub and relaxing in the lodge we ordered a pamper pack when booking highly recommended. We saw rabbits hopping about the lawn, deer, pheasant, woodpeckers and more. If you want to unwind this is the place to come. Very friendly helpful team of staff extremely well kept grounds and floral displays,very peaceful.We will definitely be back with the rest of the family and will be highly recommending to friends. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. (The Smiths from London)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - Foxhollow is a great family lodge. I'm so pleased you all had a great holiday and look forward to meeting the rest of your family.

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here over the weekend of the 16/5/2014 for my wedding and was very happy with the accommodation. We stayed at the Foxhollow lodge and found it to be very roomy and have decent features. The view from the decking and hot tub is brilliant and surroundings are very quiet. All bedrooms and bathrooms are of a decent size for a short break.

The photos are a bit out of date as there is a large screen LCD TV in the living room.

One thing to note is the curtains are a bit pathetic at keep light out in the bedrooms and the drive up the lane is a bit bumpy so take care!

Everyone who works there were really nice, even pumping up a flat tyre for us!

We will definitely be staying again for a relaxing break away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I'm so pleased you had a great time with us and enjoyed the great views and luxurious surroundings we offer at Faweather Grange. Thank you for your comments about my curtains, I'll have to check as I always have them made with thick quality fabric and blackout linings.

I also thanked Lee for blowing up your tyre. He must have overheard you saying to me about your slow puncture and by the time we'd finished chatting he'd sorted it. I gave him 5* for his customer service :).

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north england
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Another great week total relaxation. This was our 6th visit at Faweather grange if you are looking for a totally relaxing break this is the place to be. Thank you Debbie & team for the lovely welcome p.s loved the new addition - The Fatboy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It was great to see you back again for your 6th visit. I'm so pleased you still enjoy coming back time after time. The 'fat boys' are getting wonderful reviews, I'm glad you liked this new addition.

We strive to be innovative to enhance your stay especially when you've been so many times.

See you next time.

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a perfect location for a relaxing time with your family. Stayed in Aspen VIP lodge and it was perfect. Clean, modern, very warm and spacious - perfect for six adults and a dog! The lodge has a wonderful view of the valley and hills from the balcony terrace. We spent our time walking the moors (our Akita was worn out bless!), trips out to Ilkley and York but mostly we enjoyed the hot tub and relaxing in the lodge. We saw rabbits hopping about the lawn, deer, pheasant, woodpeckers and more. If you want to unwind this is the place to come.

One note of caution. We brought our fishing tackle but didn't use it. What is advertised as a lake for fishing is misleading. It is more of a large, shallow pond, overgrown and didn't look like it had been used for some time. We baited it with maggots and casters but saw no fish. It's a fair walk between the horse fields and you can't take a car there.

Other than that, thank you Debbie and all the staff for a lovely stay and for the chocolates and bubbly too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowyouronions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are so glad you had a 'perfect' relaxing break with us and will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to our team of cleaners. They will be delighted too.

Thank you so much.

Debbie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldwick
4.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
15.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Property: Faweather Grange
Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick
Faweather Grange Eldwick, Yorkshire - West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing