We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxing getaway , pure heaven.”
Review of Faweather Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faweather Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our 2nd visit here . We came 2 years ago for our honeymoon and now back for our anniversary . A perfect place to relax and unwind . Champagne and strawberries in the hot tub underneath the stars . Pure Heaven .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. Over the last 20 years many of our visitors have used the word "Heaven" :) for all the lodges, especially the Serenities.
It was lovely to be able to welcome you back for your 2nd visit.

See you soon.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Faweather Grange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic break at Faweather Grange with five girlfriends.
We had a brilliant time staying in Foxhollow Lodge. Even though you are only 5 minutes away from Bradford & Ilkley it felt like we were miles from anywhere. The views from the lodges were idylic and made breakfast on the patio perfect.
We loved our hot tub, again with great views to make you feel like you had escaped the rest of the world.
There is a mini golf course which kept us entertained for a few hours and plenty of green space for sunbathing and playing games on.
Staff were very helpful - helping to take all our bags down to our lodge on one of their golf buggies and check-in and check-out was straightforward with no problems at all.
The lodge itself we found to be very clean and the living room/dining area and bathroom were nice and spacious. The chocolates, bucks fizz and flowers were a lovely welcoming touch.
The only very minor negative, if I had to pick something, was that I thought the bedrooms were a little on the small side to accomodate 6 women and all their bags :). The kitchen was also on the small side, although it was very well equipped and the size did provide the perfect excuse for not helping with the cooking sometimes! I want to stress that these are only minor things because when staying for just a few nights it was perfectly manageable.
Overall, a great weekend break and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber-Jo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a brilliant time with your friends in Foxhollow. The weather was really kind which makes breakfast outside perfect. As you say there is a lot of grass area where games can be played or just to take advantage of sunny days lazing around. You looked to be having great fun on the golf field. Next time I would recommend you try Aspen for a group of 6 ladies, that lodge is much larger in all areas including the kitchen which has an American fridge/freezer. Foxhollow is ideal as a family lodge.

Hopefully we may see you again.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed as a surprise weekend for my husband of 34 years and was like a second honeymoon. Beautiful location totally secluded and could just relax the whole stay without any interruptions or people trying to sell extras. Cabin totally equipped and could just stay there whole trip if u wanted! Local taxi to Ilkley only 13 pounds on a Friday night - exceptionally cheap by our local standards! Staff around if u needed but otherwise left u to relax. No hidden extras or things to add on at the end. Absolutely loved our stay and planning next trip - have already recommended to family and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Faweather. We don't like to pester visitors but are about should anything be needed. We do recommend Baildon Private Hire as they are very local to us, they are reliable and inexpensive.

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends - but hopefully we'll see you again sometime.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay. The lodge was great and was superbly kitted out. The immediate environment was peaceful, relaxing and private with open views and despite mixed weather there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. Thank you for making us feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bennieandrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Faweather is set in the middle of lovely countryside yet close to the towns of Ilkley, Otley, Bingley and Cities of Leeds and Bradford so there is a great choice of things to do whilst you're with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We visited for my wifes 40th birthday. The place is amazing and so quiet. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. Very clean and tidy. Will definatly be returning in the future. Thankyou so much for making our stay memorable

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I'm so pleased all the surprises for your wife's 40th Birthday went well :) - she seemed really pleased.

Thank you for your comments on cleanliness (I will pass them on). Serenity 1 has recently been refurbished. I'm so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday.

See you again.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We returned to Faweather Grange (having stayed for the weekend of our wedding in February) and booked Serernity 2 & 3 for ourselves and my parents. The lodges are so beautiful and having the hot tub and sauna just makes the experience extra special.

We had a fabulous stay and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. One or two nights really isn't enough, we could do with a month!

Nina Barnes

Room Tip: The Serenity Lodges are ideal to get away from it all.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet your parents this visit and for them to see where you spent your Honeymoon earlier this year.

See you again, maybe for a month?

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at this beautiful location for 4 nights for our wedding anniversary. The lodge was so cosy and it was made even more at home as our dog was also able to stay with us. The staff were welcoming and friendly. This accommodation is well worth a visit if you enjoy the countryside and peace and quiet. Great facilities also here. The private hot tub and sauna added to the relaxation during our stay. Thank you for making our wedding anniversary memorable and enjoyable. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew090960, Owner at Faweather Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your holiday at Faweather Grange and we are delighted it was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you all back.

As you say we are ideally situated close to towns and villages yet still maintain a very peaceful country location.

Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldwick
4.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,656 reviews
15.4 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
18.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Address: Faweather Grange Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range: £119 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Faweather Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick
Faweather Grange Eldwick, Yorkshire - West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing