We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home sweet home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel y Cabanas Augusto Grosse
Puerto Varas, Chile
1 review
“home sweet home”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After months of traveling this was definitly the best place where I have been. Quiet and peaceful with friendly owners and a perfect place to relax. I slept like a baby in the wooden bed, selfmade by the owner. Muchas gracias!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marlou d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had a very nice stay in the sweet furnished and cosy cabana, with wooden stove, hot shower, Internet ... and very friendly and helpfull owners! Everything was very clean and super cosy, home feeling.
Gracias!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancud, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were planning to camp in Puyuhuapi, but after seeing this beautiful hostel we couldn`t resist. Instead of staying 1 night, we were there for 3! Very nice decorated, everything handmade in wood which makes it very cosy and warm. It`s a place where you can take some rest and feel like home.The owners are very friendly and willing to give good advice. Lovely people!!
Price-quality very good!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a great little hostel. Everything is really clean and the beds are the best I have stayed in the last few months of travelling. The hostel is a little wooden cottage that adds to the charm of the place. The owners are really nice and friendly people, the owners don't speak much English but can figure out what I needed even with basic Spanish skills. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Puyuhuapi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing cabanas, you have here everything you need!
They are very nice and will help you in all!
Very Recommend!!!
The senior built it alone and all of the things inside is with a lot of thought.
The cabana is the best option in this small city!!!! Go.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hostel y Cabanas Augusto Grosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel y Cabanas Augusto Grosse

Property: Hostel y Cabanas Augusto Grosse
Address: Camilo Henriquez 3, Puyuhuapi 6010000, Chile
Region: Chile > Aisen Region > Puyuhuapi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Puyuhuapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hostel in a warm rustic wooden style, built by his owner. Even the furniture, tables, beds, chairs are owner's hand-made.Here you will find a warm and friendly space in patagonia's most rainy place.Aside the hostel we have a handicraft shop with different objects made by owner's hostel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel y Cabanas Augusto Grosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing