We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not prefer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Trail Heights
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited this property in the month of July, 2014, the only attraction of this property was roap way heights otherwise there is no proper maintenance of the property, Garden is very small to play the children, no additional facility for fun activities if come in group. Room was average not worth the amount pay for it. Food was good but expensive. There is no other attraction for this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rtdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a company meeting there last month and we all came in from different locations directly into the hotel. First experience was with the guards who seemed to shoo away our car to one end. They were rude.. and obviously thought we had come there to use the toilet. Didnt distinguish us from room guest till we reminded them about their job and how much money we plan to spend in the hotel. The owner/ manager of the hotel obviously does not care about it as they were arrogant.

Second incident was with my room which wasnt cleaned for two days. Am assuming that this is a standard practice in hotels, but no one changed any linen or towels. I didnt ask and they didnt do.

Third and most shocking was the way me and my colleagues were treated at the enterance on the second day. I had bought two bottles of apple cider to take back home to Bombay. And my colleague had an open packet of chips which were half consumed. The guys rudely tells us that both are not allowed in the hotels. We go to the reception and he repeats the same story. Either both of them didnt understand english or didnt understand that my group had 12 rooms staying for two nights and had already paid for a cocktail dinner the same evening.

A hotel full of untrained, rude and careless people who will ruin your trip because they think that people dont have any option. Maybe there will be one soon and then they will wake up to reality. The hotel is good and has some queer things like a souvenier list which charges Rs 300 for a glass.

Whether its a joke or a serious issue is left to the owners..

Room Tip: Valley facing .. away from the cable car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Front office staff dont know how to talk with guest and doorman was too cheap He was acting like a GM.We Were Just going to ask room tarrif from reception .He was talking very rudly with one of my brother .every property dont allow the doorman or watchman to enter in the hotel but there doorman was standing on the reception like he is going to take our check in .

Room Tip: Totally Wastage of Money .Hotel Just Have a popularity due its Cabel Car Concept.Rooms are also Horr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank VikyZaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we stayed there for one day. in first look hotel looks good. cable car ride was nice. on reception staff was polite and professional. room was average, not worth the amount they charge for. view from room was great. food was average and costly. room service was bit slow. not much to do in the resort. in evening view from resort looks amazing. overall nice place but costly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr-ankit-aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The view is fabulous, the location is excellent. Unfortunately, that is the best it is for Timber Trail Heights.

Firstly, they have no elevators. So, if you have someone old traveling with you, you are going to have a horrible experience.

The room that was provided to us was in the same building as the Reception and right under the kitchen. Just imagine you are paying about 15K for noise round the clock.

And, btw, they have absolutely no amenities that you can use. Once you are up on the hill, each trip down will cost you and is not worth it. Nothing up there at all that you can enjoy or spend time on.

The restaurant staff serve as if they are doing you a favour and as if we have visited the place only for the free food available at their restaurant. On requesting for fresh Rotis, you would be shown a tray full of soggy rotis and asked to choose from there.

Not wanting to spoil my holiday, I was about to check-out without any fuss. However, the person at the reception says to me "You have to sign the Invoice because you are happy with your stay". At this point I lost it and brought everything to their attention. The seniors got involved and I was offered a refund for a major part of the expenses, which I refused and told them to talk to my agent as my agent had already made all the payments.

Now, when my agent is following up, there is no response. They are just dragging the issue or rather ingoring the issue.

I have put my comments on the Invoice and left with them. I wonder whether the Invoices with my acknowledgement and comments will also vanish knowing very well that they would love to wash their hands off this episode.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money only for the silence. There are lot more better properties at half the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ManeeshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were visit that place in last week of June 14. To reach that place there is free of cost cable car facility (Only for the people who stay there otherwise its paid). Also if you want to go down in between the stay, it’s chargeable. Location wise place is very cool and nice but this is the only best part of the property. Currently renovation work is going one, there are expending the property.
Room’s interior looks very basic also there is no maintenance for old rooms. Intercom was not working proper, Set Up box was crape. Both the things were changed after making complain. Washroom’s tap was leaking.
Food quality is fine but could be better. It’s good to add breakfast and dinner in package. Restaurant staff is very help full but cost of food is high.
There is only one small fun activity area, all playing facility were chargeable (except Ludo and carom). For kids there are only three rides. That area also not proper maintained.
Most of the place are restricted and only for the guest of Moksha. The tariff is expensive and does not match the maintenance given to the property.
I will not recommend that place to stay. It’s better to stay Panchkula(10-15 Km. before the Parwanoo).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PuneetKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's a great place if you don't like noisy hotels with DJs and loud music. I like peaceful places where natural beauty is the main criterion for a vacation. The cable car concept is excellent and I don't agree with reviewers that there was a long wait to get into the car. I personally like food with less masala and oil, which made the (slightly overpriced) food a good choice for me. Overall, a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junejain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwanoo
0.2 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
5.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
392 reviews
4.6 mi away
Surya Rock Rose Resort
Surya Rock Rose Resort
#3 of 6 in Parwanoo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Trail Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Trail Heights

Address: Parwanoo, Parwanoo 173220, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Parwanoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Price Range: £66 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Trail Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located at the foot of the magical Himalyan Mountain Range in Beautiful Himachal Pradesh, at 4500ft, Timbertrail Heights is uniquely accessed by Cable Car, with stunning views of the Shivalik Mountains and a full 30 Km panoramic of India's Majestic Natural Beauty. Families are warmly welcomed, Fantastic grounds and activities available, including children's funfair and picnic area. Feel the Heights!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timber Trail Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Trail Heights Parwanoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing