We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Trail Heights
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely place i hv stayed der many times,,,
Always a refreshing expirence

beautiful views
Gud service
Nice cozy rooms
Swimming pool
U feel like u r above the world
Gud food n drinks
Lots many things more

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had been here in may2014 for honeymoon, experienced awesome hospitality and food.
View from the room was the best part as well as having a walk in the resort was felt like heaven.
Although the price is high, but the environment and hospitality provided- justifies itself.
Would like to be here again n again.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khandelwalankit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

It was a nice and comfortable experience. Although it would be good if hairdryers could be provided in the bath rooms. Room 1806 was very nice. Room 1509 was nice until noisy guests arrived so I would advice against it. The views are beautiful. The staff was very helpful and polite. Room service is good too. The weather was pleasant. The trek was a wonderful experience with Mr. Hem Raj providing us with his knowledge. The grounds are pretty much useless. Satellite TV is provided with most channels. No other sources of entertainment. Airtel reception is spotty but apparently reliance works quite well. Food is nice but nothing great.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sushain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had visited Timber trail heigths in July first week. Front Office Staff had no clues what customer service is all about. Until and unless you dont book and get your money stuck you will not know you cant take liquor and food to your room.
Obviously the food and drinks on the hill top at the heights is at 5 Star rates. The kitchen closes at 10 pm. There is absolutely nothing to do except watch TV in your room and burn your money.
Your car is also not safe in the parking. I had got a dent on my fender next day morning.
Its hopeless to stay for even a day also.
Breakfast was included but it was as simple as eating at the roadside dhaba. All employees working in this third class resort are illmanered and am sure Illeterate as well.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY IN THIS RESORT NOTHING IS THERE TO EXPLORE.
People you should simply drive another couple of hours and go to SHimla, Kausuli, Chail anywhere but here....huge mistake we did....

Room Tip: Do not stay in this Hotel at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pankaj_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited this property in the month of July, 2014, the only attraction of this property was roap way heights otherwise there is no proper maintenance of the property, Garden is very small to play the children, no additional facility for fun activities if come in group. Room was average not worth the amount pay for it. Food was good but expensive. There is no other attraction for this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rtdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a company meeting there last month and we all came in from different locations directly into the hotel. First experience was with the guards who seemed to shoo away our car to one end. They were rude.. and obviously thought we had come there to use the toilet. Didnt distinguish us from room guest till we reminded them about their job and how much money we plan to spend in the hotel. The owner/ manager of the hotel obviously does not care about it as they were arrogant.

Second incident was with my room which wasnt cleaned for two days. Am assuming that this is a standard practice in hotels, but no one changed any linen or towels. I didnt ask and they didnt do.

Third and most shocking was the way me and my colleagues were treated at the enterance on the second day. I had bought two bottles of apple cider to take back home to Bombay. And my colleague had an open packet of chips which were half consumed. The guys rudely tells us that both are not allowed in the hotels. We go to the reception and he repeats the same story. Either both of them didnt understand english or didnt understand that my group had 12 rooms staying for two nights and had already paid for a cocktail dinner the same evening.

A hotel full of untrained, rude and careless people who will ruin your trip because they think that people dont have any option. Maybe there will be one soon and then they will wake up to reality. The hotel is good and has some queer things like a souvenier list which charges Rs 300 for a glass.

Whether its a joke or a serious issue is left to the owners..

Room Tip: Valley facing .. away from the cable car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Front office staff dont know how to talk with guest and doorman was too cheap He was acting like a GM.We Were Just going to ask room tarrif from reception .He was talking very rudly with one of my brother .every property dont allow the doorman or watchman to enter in the hotel but there doorman was standing on the reception like he is going to take our check in .

Room Tip: Totally Wastage of Money .Hotel Just Have a popularity due its Cabel Car Concept.Rooms are also Horr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank VikyZaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwanoo
0.2 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
5.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
389 reviews
4.6 mi away
Surya Rock Rose Resort
Surya Rock Rose Resort
#3 of 6 in Parwanoo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
134 reviews
5.2 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Trail Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Trail Heights

Address: Parwanoo, Parwanoo 173220, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Parwanoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber Trail Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located at the foot of the magical Himalyan Mountain Range in Beautiful Himachal Pradesh, at 4500ft, Timbertrail Heights is uniquely accessed by Cable Car, with stunning views of the Shivalik Mountains and a full 30 Km panoramic of India's Majestic Natural Beauty. Families are warmly welcomed, Fantastic grounds and activities available, including children's funfair and picnic area. Feel the Heights!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timber Trail Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Trail Heights Parwanoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing