We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit only for natural beauty !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Trail Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed with my family from 27th to 29th June. Service was much below expectations. Water took more than one and a half hours to be served in the room after two reminders. Though we were on breakfast and dinner plan, On Friday 28 th June wanted to have a drinks and snacks , of course paid, by the pool restaurant but was refused as per the POLICY that only guests taking buffet are allowed to sit here, wherein more than half of the place was empty. Very unprofessionally handled by the waiting staff there. It was very embarrassing. Business refused and an unpleasant experience there. Being an in house guest if one is not able to use the facilities, no point in being exposed to it. The swimming pool was very dirty with no pool attendant when kids were in the pool and also the pool had very limited operations hours. Mr Swaroop was pretty helpful and courteous in the restaurant. Upon checkout, as a gesture which one would expect in a small lodge also, not even once the feedback was asked for. Hope you enjoyed the stay, looking forward to see you again are a few words which one always expects were not mentioned. The checkout process was very robotic and mechanical . These are the basics of any hospitality business. Overall an unpleasant experience and not worth a visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

Less than basic rooms, discourteous staff, no recreation facilities. A big disappointment! Their advertising is misleading. There is in- your- face
advertising of their Moksha spa everywhere. Not a place for families to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed in July'12. Excellent hotel, excellent food. Staff is very helpful. Things are neat and clean. Swimming pool is very good and my kids enjoyed swimming daily for 5 days.

Food is excellent.

Here night life is very good. Every day there is private pool side party and good people come to attend.

Evenings are very pleasant. Fresh air. Can have dinner in open while viewing mountains.

Room Tip: Bathroom wooden frame has termite. So be careful that it does not go with you to your home with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeepgoyalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

While proceeding from Chandigarh to our destination in Shimla, we dropped at this Resort to have our lunch. It was our car driver's strong recommendation.

While our order for the lunch was prepared, we moved around lavishly and we really admired the place, its grand lay-out and sophisticated interior and exterior. We observed the visitors moving in and out. Most appeared satisfied and the staff services appeared friendly and professional.

We wanted to have a cable ride but there was a long wait which we could not afford. Comments were heard : a very short ride of only 8 minutes is a bit steeply priced gimmick.

The lunch was really palatable and we enjoyed it heartily.

A silent decision went in favour of the place ... next time!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank profpmlakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The first thing I would like to say is that if you are not from North India and are touring just for a short time, then this place is not the best halt you need to take for 1 night. Because of the place, not the hotel. It's a decent stop half way up to the more popular hill stations, and thus only if you have many nights to travel the entire area should you take a halt here.

Once checked in, the entire experience was a decent one. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed as a family. We had a good room with a view, but sadly could not take the cable car ride as we checked in late evening when it closes (NOTE!!!) Also next morning we were in a rush and left early.

So if you have time, stay here for sure. It has decent amenities, decent staff, a picturesque location and a cable car ride that is a novelty for many.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Was in Chandigarh only for a day, but drove down to Parwanoo in Himachal Pradesh to experience the cable car ride. A very short ride of only 8 minutes that is a bit steeply priced, but the view of the valley is stunning. The cable car itself is built to international standards and I was pretty impressed with the red car i criss crossed in.

The ticket is valid for 2 hours and you can stroll about the Timber Trail Heights property and take in the views. If you have kids and family, would be a good outing for half a day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stopped by for a Coffee and Loo break while driving back to New Delhi from Shimla. Nice restaurant served us our first decent Cappuccino after we'd left Delhi. My son was excited to know they had a Cable Car Ride and we were pretty impressed with the quality of the set-up. Worth a visit for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwanoo
1.0 mi away
Timber Trail Heights
Timber Trail Heights
#2 of 6 in Parwanoo
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#6 of 17 in Kasauli
132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surya Rock Rose Resort
Surya Rock Rose Resort
#3 of 6 in Parwanoo
66 reviews
4.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Trail Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Trail Resort

Address: Asia Resorts Limited, Parwanoo 173220, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Parwanoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Trail Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing