We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sweet trip with friends made sweeter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Trail Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Noida, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A sweet trip with friends made sweeter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I usually plan my trips in advance but this one was planned in haste. Kasauli was the destination for a 1N2D trip. Phone calls were made to TTR as none in Kasauli were available. Luckily we could find two adjoining rooms. Rooms were lovely with spectacular misty views of the valley and also of the cable car to Timber Trail Heights. It was so refreshing to just sit out on the balcony and breath in the fresh mountain air and all this not too far from the bustling city of Chandigarh.
Food was good too but the terrace restaurant gets crowded thus slowing their service. The only hiccup we faced was in service when we asked for pool towels. It took them a long time to get us some.

All in all a very pleasant stay with one of the best mountain views we have experienced so far from a hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidewaysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
47
16
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed with my family from 27th to 29th June. Service was much below expectations. Water took more than one and a half hours to be served in the room after two reminders. Though we were on breakfast and dinner plan, On Friday 28 th June wanted to have a drinks and snacks , of course paid, by the pool restaurant but was refused as per the POLICY that only guests taking buffet are allowed to sit here, wherein more than half of the place was empty. Very unprofessionally handled by the waiting staff there. It was very embarrassing. Business refused and an unpleasant experience there. Being an in house guest if one is not able to use the facilities, no point in being exposed to it. The swimming pool was very dirty with no pool attendant when kids were in the pool and also the pool had very limited operations hours. Mr Swaroop was pretty helpful and courteous in the restaurant. Upon checkout, as a gesture which one would expect in a small lodge also, not even once the feedback was asked for. Hope you enjoyed the stay, looking forward to see you again are a few words which one always expects were not mentioned. The checkout process was very robotic and mechanical . These are the basics of any hospitality business. Overall an unpleasant experience and not worth a visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parwanoo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Less than basic rooms, discourteous staff, no recreation facilities. A big disappointment! Their advertising is misleading. There is in- your- face
advertising of their Moksha spa everywhere. Not a place for families to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed in July'12. Excellent hotel, excellent food. Staff is very helpful. Things are neat and clean. Swimming pool is very good and my kids enjoyed swimming daily for 5 days.

Food is excellent.

Here night life is very good. Every day there is private pool side party and good people come to attend.

Evenings are very pleasant. Fresh air. Can have dinner in open while viewing mountains.

Room Tip: Bathroom wooden frame has termite. So be careful that it does not go with you to your home with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeepgoyalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

While proceeding from Chandigarh to our destination in Shimla, we dropped at this Resort to have our lunch. It was our car driver's strong recommendation.

While our order for the lunch was prepared, we moved around lavishly and we really admired the place, its grand lay-out and sophisticated interior and exterior. We observed the visitors moving in and out. Most appeared satisfied and the staff services appeared friendly and professional.

We wanted to have a cable ride but there was a long wait which we could not afford. Comments were heard : a very short ride of only 8 minutes is a bit steeply priced gimmick.

The lunch was really palatable and we enjoyed it heartily.

A silent decision went in favour of the place ... next time!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank profpmlakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

The first thing I would like to say is that if you are not from North India and are touring just for a short time, then this place is not the best halt you need to take for 1 night. Because of the place, not the hotel. It's a decent stop half way up to the more popular hill stations, and thus only if you have many nights to travel the entire area should you take a halt here.

Once checked in, the entire experience was a decent one. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed as a family. We had a good room with a view, but sadly could not take the cable car ride as we checked in late evening when it closes (NOTE!!!) Also next morning we were in a rush and left early.

So if you have time, stay here for sure. It has decent amenities, decent staff, a picturesque location and a cable car ride that is a novelty for many.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Was in Chandigarh only for a day, but drove down to Parwanoo in Himachal Pradesh to experience the cable car ride. A very short ride of only 8 minutes that is a bit steeply priced, but the view of the valley is stunning. The cable car itself is built to international standards and I was pretty impressed with the red car i criss crossed in.

The ticket is valid for 2 hours and you can stroll about the Timber Trail Heights property and take in the views. If you have kids and family, would be a good outing for half a day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwanoo
1.2 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surya Rock Rose Resort
Surya Rock Rose Resort
#3 of 6 in Parwanoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
4.3 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Trail Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Trail Resort

Property: Timber Trail Resort
Address: Asia Resorts Limited, Parwanoo 173220, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Parwanoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Trail Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing