We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“below average services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timber Trail Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“below average services”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

i stayed in timber trail resorts from 01-05-14 till 03-05-14....we had booked 2 adjoining super deluxe rooms which were way below standards of even a 3 star property..... the doors were jammed and paint was coming off..... the staff was quiet reluctant to help with the parking issues..... coming over to the restaurant..... the ambiance was good..... food was not that great.... i had a serving of chicken which smelled like 2 day old fish...... i don't know what it was...... but i got it replaced with a fresh order...... the rope-way was a nice experience but only as long as u were in it..... enter timber trail heights and u get to see sign boards of prohibited entry...... what the hell..... i didn't spend all this money for a ride...... it felt humiliating..... and a total waste of time and money....... now if that was not enough ...... the swimming pool timings were weird...... 3-4 hrs in the morning and 3 hrs in the evening...... one day they served beer at poolside and the other day their policies changed...... and on top of that some staff guys were continuously standing and staring at us in the pool..... that made our girls very uncomfortable and we had to come out and again there was no changing room...... these guys were scoring on every front...... i usually overlook these things but the management and staff compelled me take notice of even the minutest detail...... really a harrowing time for all of us...... won't recommend ..... the reason behind all this might be the fact that the resort gets good business from chandigarh and panchkula on weekends...... maybe that is why they don't care.

Room Tip: take the valley view room..... might take the edge off the shock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arey1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    25
    9
    15
See reviews for
48
16
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is the only advantage that Timber Trail is still there... Because of managing 3 properties at the same place.. they are not able to service their guests well. As soon as you enter the first problem is parking and nobody is willing to help... U have to manage on your own... also they can be rude to people to park outside the premises as no space.. U literally have to tell them that i am not a walk in customer but have come here to stay and them they will try and accommodate you to lower parking. The entry is banned for the other two resorts at the top of the hill... The room service is slow and i have not seen the staff smiling... They have specific timings for swimming pool ... the breakfast was just average with cut fruits, yesterdays muffins, puri aloo and eggs... Overall yes they maintained the property well but the warmth in ther service and approach is missing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SamratRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Though i was there for only one day but i was so impressed by the resort that i am planning to visit again very soon and this time with my family. Full marks to the chef. They have one of the most delicious food. Biryani is one of the yummiest i ever had.

Room Tip: Facing chandigarh city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmanchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The attraction is the rope wire which is owned by the hotel. Garden and flower nursery has a good collection and maintained. Otherwise its has an average rooms which are overpriced. You can avoid the hotel if you have other options.

Room Tip: Can avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashikant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went to this property for a days stay on 10-5-14 to celebrate our 28 th anniversary.
The hotel is very conveniently located on the National Highway just a 4 hrs drive from Delhi and to us it was just like an oasis in the desert, very far from the madding crowds of the cosmopolitan life.
The musical programme in the evening on the terrace really made our day by some beautiful and melodious songs sung by the troupe in the backdrop of a very romantic ambience and hilly background.
The terrace bar and restaurant served some of the best cocktales/mocktales along with mouthwatering food.
However,the buffet breakfast served by the hotel had a very limited variety which anybody can happily ignore considering other good factors of the hotel.
Though we didnt use the pool, but it had crystal clear water with a scenic backdrop of the hills and an ocassional train passing thereby was a real feast for the eyes.
Overall, a great stay experience at this hotel and really yearn to come back again with my kids soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gurpreetkaurbindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this resort from April 2 - 4. The property is lovely. Excellent location,. the view from the room is fantastic, the pool is very nice. The staff is also very courteous. However there are a few things which may not prompt me to stay here for a second time. Given the amount which I paid for a super deluxe room, the rooms are quite small. The tiles and wood used for flooring and doors, etc are very ordinary quality. It seems that the doors or all the wooden area has not been done (read polished) since a long time. It looks that you have come in a very old hotel where the polish is peeling off. This shows the maintenance. Then come to the hygiene. We ordered the food in our room. The kitchen is a long way from the room and the gallery to the rooms is not covered. It is an open area. When the food was brought the items were not covered with aluminium foil or poly film. It got cold as well as it is unhygienic. This cannot be expected from a hotel of this kind. Finally, there is no wifi in the hotel. You are stranded unless you have your own internet dongle. These days even small hotels have wifi in order to attract customers and one of the first requirement of a traveller is that the hotel should have wifi. So with all these I may not like to stay here again

Room Tip: Take a room with Valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anusandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The resort seems to promise much more than it actually delivered ...we stayed at timber trail resort for 1 night and 2 days but the experience was not that grt.. The location of the property is far from the market and the hotel told me a car to visit a distance of abt 2 kms could be arranged at Rs 500 by taxi.. The hotel rooms were decent , but some of the rooms had some bad odour...There is nothing to call it a " Resort".. All the facilities in the Hotel including SPA, sports and other recreation are avlbl at the Timber trail heights , an affiliated hotel located above that can be reached by Ropeway, the worst part was we being the guest at Resort were not even allowed access to see the property at timber trail heights ... Overall choose the property at timber trail heights ....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parwanoo
1.2 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surya Rock Rose Resort
Surya Rock Rose Resort
#3 of 6 in Parwanoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
4.3 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#7 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#5 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Trail Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Trail Resort

Property: Timber Trail Resort
Address: Asia Resorts Limited, Parwanoo 173220, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Parwanoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Parwanoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Trail Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing