We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ananth Executive plays the VFM (Value for money) card !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ananth Executive
Ranked #2 of 19 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ananth Executive plays the VFM (Value for money) card !!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ananth Executive has a legacy value in Hubli. The entire Ananth group of hotels have a good word of mouth in Hubli. The rooms extremely neat and spacious. The restaurant is also nice. They serve both veg and non-veg dishes. Locating the hotel could be a little hassle if you do not have a GPS. Overall an excellent option for stay in Hubli.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
7
2
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is good. Food is good. Service is good. Everything is good about this place.Enjoyed my stay here. Will come back here again during my next trip to hubli. One important tip is that people will get confused between this hotel and ananth residency. The landmark for this hotel is convent school.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shetty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here in October 2013 during our road trips from Mumbai to Bangalore. We were skeptical of how good this hotel is despite reading reviews online. However after our tiring journey from Mumbai to Hubli we were glad that we chose this hotel to rest. We reached here in the evening and lost our way after we entered Hubli city. We called the reception to get directions (we did not have a navigator at that time), however each time we called the staff was very courteous and patiently guided us towards the hotel. The hotel in itself its neat and clean, and has a western decor. Its rooms are spacious, clean. Honestly we were not expecting this kind of hospitality and service in a small city like Hubli. The staff is very courteous and non- chatty type. There is ample parking space in the hotel compound - you also have the option to get your vehicle cleaned- you just need to inform the receptionist or any of the hotel staff and they will promptly take care of it. Hot water is available 24 hours. Honestly if you ever happen to visit Hubli this is a very nice place to stay. If you are a foreigner, this is a very good hotel, where the staff is decent and are quick to respond to your needs. This hotel is also very near railway station. Overall a very good experience and the next time we visit Bangalore by road, we are sure to break our journey here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankaruday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for enroute night halt while going to Goa from Bangalore. The location is in the middle of the city but bit awkward. It has sufficient parking space.
The rooms were really nice and well equipped. The king sized bed was really big and it can easily accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. The room was equipped with all necessary amenities other than tea kettle. The size of the room was really big and had dressing area with sufficient luggage area and a good almirah. The central air conditioning was really effective.
The bathroom was very clean and shower was really one of the best I ever had. There was sufficiently hot water at all times.
The room service was really very quick and food served was hot, tasty and hygienic. The prices are also satisfactory. it was also serving all kinds of liquor.
Overall very nice experience in a very less budget. Overall the best in Hubli.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek_Vashistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is just about 12 mts brisk walking distance from the Hubli railway station, though I would not advise the first timers to do so.
A very quiet place in the night. There is a convent school very close to the hotel so during the day time it is a busy place.
The food is great. The vegetarian breakfast is very good. The rooms are large and comfortable. Toilet was clean. The bed sheets, towels fresh and clean. A very nice pace for a small town like Hubli.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnukia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
325 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Read lot of reviews and decided to give it a try. The reception staff was un friendly, they are not trained enough to handle three star hotel client's. The rooms are just about okay and not spacious. The food was manageable but nothing special. They do not have tea/ coffee maker in the room and also tariff does not include buffet breakfast. The bed was hard ..... overall not a pleasant experience. Hubli has some better options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have always stayed in anath residency, everytime i visit hubli, this time i statyed in ananth executive, which definitely is a good experience. The hotel is located in a quiet place, evethough it is adjacent to the main road. The rooms are good and the restaurant serves good food. Rooms are self sufficient and value for money. A good hotel for family stay, as well as business stay.Definitely a good place to stay in Hubli.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumaresh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#9 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ananth Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ananth Executive

Property: Hotel Ananth Executive
Address: Beside Convent School, Keshwapur,, Hubli-Dharwad 580023, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Also Known As:
Hotel Ananth Executive India/Hubli-Dharwad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing