We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical - Double the Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananth Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ananth Residency
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Economical - Double the Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fantastic location. right in the city center. Very Economical for the service and quality that we receive in the hotel. Staff is excellent in their service. Restaurant is simply great. good taste of the food. Perfect for business travellers as well as families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    14
    1
    6
See reviews for
33
11
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Came here for a casual lunch with clients . Serves real authentic north indian at very reasonable prices . Good service , excellent food . Nothing can beat this place .

Just go there once if your in Hubli .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitengg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was looking for an economical and comfortable option to stay one night in Hubli, on my drive down from Mumbai to Bangalore.The hotel is a stone's throw away from the railway station and very close to the central bus terminus as well. This hotel is complete value for money. At Rs. 1500 + Taxes for a standard Room you get an AC double bedroom with attached bath, 32 inch LCD TV. The key word is comfort rather than Luxury and in that department the hotel doesn't disappoint. The attached restaurant too is not bad, and I had some Chinese food for dinner and piping hot Idlis at 6:30 AM for breakfast.

All in all, it's not bad at all as a quick stopover.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ananth Residency, Hubli, is a good place to stopover while passing through Hubli, being very close to the railway station and major roads, but not in a noisy or congested area. It has a 24-hour check-out which is convenient for travellers. The staff is courteous and the room service is almost as quick as service at a restaurant. The hotel has various choices for dining, and we mostly went in for the vegetarian section. The food was wholesome and reasonably priced. The car park is opposite the hotel, but quite secure. The good part about the room was that everything worked properly including the TV and A/C, the bed was comfortable and clean, and so also the bathroom. Don't expect any great view from your window, though! The hotel offers definitely good value for its price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed in Anantha residency in Dec 2013 for a night. I was travelling with my wife and 2 other friends. We were travelling from Pune to Hassan and wanted to stop in the way.

The hotel has many advantages. First of all, the room itself was spacious,neat and clean. The bed was clean. Bathroom was clean. Hot water was available in the morning. (not sure if its available all day) All this fit our requirement. The hotel is located in the city close to railway station. They have 24 hours checkout which can be useful. We had stayed in 'executive AC' room for which we were around 1600 including taxed but no meals.

They also have a restaurant which serves south indian food for breakfast and north indian for dinner. The food was very good. Over all, this seems a good option when you want to stay in Hubali.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_from_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've stayed at this place twice now - both times for a quick stay and we've liked our experience.

The location (near train station) is convenient but its also a busy neighborhood but its on a side street so the noise levels are a little lower.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean but not very well appointed. The rooms are noisy as the windows are single paned. Bed was comfortable TV, A/C worked fine.

The bathroom floors can be slippery when wet and since there are no separate wet & dry areas you need to exercise caution when you step out of your bath. Keep in mind that hot water is available only until 10 AM

The service was efficient & courteous. On our recent visit, we noticed that the sheets in our room were crumpled and had some marks on them and the hotel staff changed them promptly when we asked them to. Room service was quick. Check-in & check-out took minimal time.

At Rs 1500 (+ taxes) we thought it was good value for money.

Room Tip: PIck Executive (cheaper) instead of Deluxe as the only difference is a balcony & there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubli
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

One of the best choice of restaurants in Hubli. Fast service, good quality food and lots of options in the menu. Reasonable price and good ambiance.Situated in mid city and ample space for parking. Rooms are clean and room service is also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrarisagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hans Hotel
The Hans Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#6 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananth Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananth Residency

Property: Ananth Residency
Address: Ananth Residency 3'rd Cross Street, Hubli-Dharwad 580020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Ananth Residency India/Hubli-Dharwad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing