We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb rooms ,tasty food..”
Review of Hotel Ayodhya

Hotel Ayodhya
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ayodhya
Ranked #12 of 19 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2014

the hotel is most beautyfull........rooms rae vry nice,room service also nice.........We decided to stay here based on a road-side recommendation in Hubli for a good vegetarian, family place to stay enroute Mumbai from Palakkad. Thankfully rooms were available for as cheap as 800/- :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank prshant_mp91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Price is reasonably cheap compared to other hotels next to this.Even though its very old hotel not bad for the price you pay.Room Service was quick so had no issues with that.
Even Checkout was very smooth without any hassle.Room,Bathrooms were clean even though i didnt like the bed-Little improvement needed in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sapharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We decided to stay here based on a road-side recommendation in Hubli for a good vegetarian, family place to stay enroute Mumbai from Palakkad. Thankfully rooms were available for as cheap as 800/-. We checked into the a/c suite which was 1600/- a night :-). Room, bathrooms were clean. The property seemed old school, family run hotel and right next to the bus stand...probably a cash cow by now - which explains the massive chip on the shoulder of everyone behind the reception counter. No other real downside, we ordered room service which was delivered in a flash - lip smacking food...very high quality (Thali for 60/-, special thali 120/-) ! We had an early departure the next day, but they did not serve coffee until 6 am, which was a slight inconvenience. The place had sufficient parking and a very busy kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramdasshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

we went to several times to this hotel.It is opposite bus stand and heart of the city.Purely veg hotel.You will get enough food for you money.It is the oldest hotel.But we stayed once here.The beds are not good.Ask for mosquito mats compulsary.Raise voice other wise you willnot get good service.Eat her

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sumapuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I agree that this is a worst hotel to stay for long time as they have different rules & policies which are absurd. The management & the owner is the bloody worst old man who doesn't know the skills of management & how to behave with customers & give regards to them. Outdated policies make confusions to customers & young waiter staff also.These policies are as worst as they can make you blame for anything wrong also. Like wise if you made a payment against food in restaurant of this hotel means they can ask you twice also for the food payments that you have already paid or might be this is an excuse to take out an old customer staying for so long, This make this hotel reputation down SO BE AWARE CUSTOMERS not to go & get blamed for nothing.

Room Tip: Go for spacious, ventilated with good ambiance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blueblooded_hunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The rooms were not clean and even after telling them to clean the room and change the bed-sheets, nobody would come. room service would always argue if we requested extra plate or spoons. the bathroom too was not cleaned daily. although we had paid advance, we ha to pay extra money everyday, as the hotel had a stupid policy whereby one has to pay advance money everyday in case people are staying for more days. reception desk had all old and nasty people who should have been retired rather than wasting their time at the reception desk. they have set up many stupid rules which are not told to the customers and later on they say it's a hotel policy, you should have asked about it as we are not sitting here for that purpose. management totally sucks and staff is worst. they don't have a clue about hospitality industry and are very rude. its a crap hotel.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a cheaper option and are staying for 3 to 4 days go for the room with 3 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank abbys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
12.6 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 12 in Hubli-Dharwad
178 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 54 in Hubli-Dharwad
11 reviews
9.8 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 12 in Hubli-Dharwad
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
11.2 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hubli-Dharwad
129 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 12 in Hubli-Dharwad
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ayodhya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayodhya

Address: Opp. Old Bus Stand, Hubli-Dharwad 580029, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: £6 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Also Known As:
Hotel Ayodhya India/Hubli-Dharwad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing