We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is an average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoysala Hotel

Hoysala Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoysala Hotel
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It is an average hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It is a good budget hotel and cleanliness was OK. It has restaurant in ground floor. The taste of the food is excellent in reasonable rates. i have stayed there only one night and one day. Still i had food all the four times there only. The rooms cleanliness was ok. The room size is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susheelkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surat
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Super Spacious rooms, I mean really you can say they have big rooms, I was like having the biggest room based on my all stays. Hotel has a restaurant of their own so food can be easily available. A Good Stay considering business class hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhattvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have been travelling in India for 10 months and spent 3 months of that time volunteering in a small village close to Dharwad. Hoysala is the best restaurant around. There is NO competition, this place is seriously sumptuous food. Even, after now travelling through south and north India when returned to Dharwad last weekend I was impressed with this place.
I also stayed in the hotel last weekend as I had an early train back to Bangalore. The hotel is good value, offers clean rooms with good facilities and very clean beds.
The only thing that is missing is english speaking staff. They have one girl on reception who speaks good English but the rest don't which is difficult if trying to confirm a taxi for 4am. HOWEVER, 99% of the residents here will be Indian so that is not a big deal!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room (away from the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We went to this hotel on 25th march 13, the taste of food is excellent. Service is even better.You will get ehough quantity for your money.Taste Hoysala special.Located in highway.Its vegetarian hotel. so many varity you will get here. Here we enjoyed north indian dishes.Its exactly opp to kittel college dharwad.Main thing is you will get your order with few minutes.So we enjoyed here with less time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumapuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
125 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#9 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
331 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ankita Residency
Ankita Residency
#5 of 19 in Hubli-Dharwad
13 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts
#11 of 19 in Hubli-Dharwad
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoysala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoysala Hotel

Property: Hoysala Hotel
Address: P B Road | Opp Kittle College, Hubli-Dharwad, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
Hoysala Hotel India/Hubli-Dharwad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing