We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop on a roadtrip...”
Review of Hoysala Hotel

Hoysala Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoysala Hotel
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here last week for night, on my way to Goa. The hotel looks small, but the rooms are fairly big, and clean. Opt for the suite room instead if the AC room, as it has a nice dining table for your setup. The AC room is as big but kind of bare. Both cost about a grand per night, and is good value for money.

The bathroom is functional, and clean. There is limited parking in front of the hotel but, not many cars either. They also have a restaurant by the same name, serving pure veg Indian dishes.

I would recommend this hotel for a sleepover, and will be staying here whenever night falls as I pass through town...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomilMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is really a good hotel with restaurant.Rooms are very spacious.The rooms are net and clean.Location is very conventional.Rate is also reasonable.Food quality of restaurant is very good and tasty,Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyagi_Amit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It is a good budget hotel and cleanliness was OK. It has restaurant in ground floor. The taste of the food is excellent in reasonable rates. i have stayed there only one night and one day. Still i had food all the four times there only. The rooms cleanliness was ok. The room size is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susheelkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Super Spacious rooms, I mean really you can say they have big rooms, I was like having the biggest room based on my all stays. Hotel has a restaurant of their own so food can be easily available. A Good Stay considering business class hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhattvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have been travelling in India for 10 months and spent 3 months of that time volunteering in a small village close to Dharwad. Hoysala is the best restaurant around. There is NO competition, this place is seriously sumptuous food. Even, after now travelling through south and north India when returned to Dharwad last weekend I was impressed with this place.
I also stayed in the hotel last weekend as I had an early train back to Bangalore. The hotel is good value, offers clean rooms with good facilities and very clean beds.
The only thing that is missing is english speaking staff. They have one girl on reception who speaks good English but the rest don't which is difficult if trying to confirm a taxi for 4am. HOWEVER, 99% of the residents here will be Indian so that is not a big deal!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room (away from the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We went to this hotel on 25th march 13, the taste of food is excellent. Service is even better.You will get ehough quantity for your money.Taste Hoysala special.Located in highway.Its vegetarian hotel. so many varity you will get here. Here we enjoyed north indian dishes.Its exactly opp to kittel college dharwad.Main thing is you will get your order with few minutes.So we enjoyed here with less time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumapuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 55 in Hubli-Dharwad
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
198 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoysala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoysala Hotel

Address: P B Road | Opp Kittle College, Hubli-Dharwad, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: £13 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Hoysala Hotel India/Hubli-Dharwad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing