We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience”
Review of Panthnivas Cuttack

Panthnivas Cuttack
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cuttack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panthnivas Cuttack
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cuttack
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was surprised while visit Panthanivas Cuttack in the lunch time when no was in the Resturant except the Waiter is sitting in a chair with his shirts off. While we choose to turn back he called us from back and asked us, while taking his Shirt and buttoning up. Well with this we do respected him and though to order for the food. Than the next Surprise come in the form of "NO" there were no Lunch /Meals Available You can only Choose from Chapati and Mix Veg Curry only ,. ,,,, Its too annoying and we left that place immediately

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Saumendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Panthnivas Cuttack
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very well located. Good food. Would be perfect if the management focussed on cleanliness. This place is centrally located, tariff is pretty reasonable. Do ask thhe staff for WC in attached toilets. There are rooms with indian toilets too.

The resturant is ok. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orko_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The hotel is good for people ho want to stay in peace without any disturbance. The rooms are spacy with all furnitures. The hotel also have a restaurant which serves good food. We stayed there for 2 days. The hotel manager also arranged for car on our request.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aparnakamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Avoid this hotel if u always used to even basic luxuries..... stinking toilets and mosquitoes... felt like am in some jungle

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank Rohit_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The location of this hotel is quite good .This hotel is situted in heart of Cuttack's Market place i.e Baxi Bazar and also the Big Stadium Barabati is close to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishBhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Cuttack, the former capital and one of the oldest cities of Orissa is the administrative headquarters of the district. It serves as a convenient base for touring the various places of interest in the district.In my view Panthnivas Cuttack is the best place to stay there.Its economical too.A room cost between 500-1500 and the Hotel offers discounts too.For business purpose,there is also a conference room.
In short, a nice place to stay in Cuttack.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulgupta1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuttack hotels
0.7 mi away
The Blue Lagoon River View Hotel
46.0 mi away
Pramod Convention & Club Resort
0.0 mi away
The Triple 'C'
The Triple 'C'
#4 of 8 in Cuttack
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mahabir Galaxy
Hotel Mahabir Galaxy
#5 of 8 in Cuttack
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambica Hotel
Ambica Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cuttack
5 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Seetal
Hotel Seetal
#2 of 8 in Cuttack
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panthnivas Cuttack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panthnivas Cuttack

Address: At/Po-Buxi Bazar, Cuttack 753001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Cuttack District > Cuttack
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cuttack
Price Range: £16 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Panthnivas Cuttack Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing