We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good location for WWI battlefields”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
South Pacific
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location for WWI battlefields”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed on recommendation of Holt battlefield guide. Nice staff. Decent restaurant. Usual French breakfast, but coffee was good. Minutes from AEF memorial. Would stay again. As usual, only one plug-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    66
    54
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
74
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Convenient location en route north. The hotel is somewhat faded in terms of carpets & paintwork, though it was clean & perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay. The evening meal was disappointing as there seemed to be no made-from-fresh-ingredients option for light eaters; breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel room was quiet, clean, nice bathroom, good bed, great breakfast (one of best we had during our 10 day trip in France). The room was small for 2 people each with luggage.. Staff was nice. Overall a good value. .........................

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Reception was efficient and friendly. Rooms clean but no air conditioning. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Restaurant appeared to be very popular. The outdoor area was very nice beside the water and hotel close to retail complex.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenandRichard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotels website shows that of their 55 rooms only 20 are non smokers, which made me call in advance to ask for a quiet and non smokers one. Quiet because I has read the reviews about local youths drinking on the parking lot. We arrived early in the evening and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. After entering out room we found that it was exactly what we ha asked for - leading away from the parking lot and instead going towards the beautiful lake behind the hotel. Also, this clearly had always been a non smokers room - no smell at all. The room was very clean, except for the bathroom, where two hairs were clinging to the wall. The wifi works fine, be sure to pick up the code for a free day pass at reception. The beds are a tad too soft for my liking, but we had a good night of sleep. Breakfast is 8,50 € so we skipped it and decided on some croissants on the way. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay! We were more than happy with the value for money and would gladly use it for a stopover again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vollmolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essomes Sur Marne
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Chateau Thierry
Campanile Chateau Thierry
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Auberge de la Source
Auberge de la Source
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ouen-sur-Morin
155 reviews
14.7 mi away
Chateau de Fere
Chateau de Fere
#1 of 1 in Fere-en-Tardenois
400 reviews
12.0 mi away
Chateau des Bondons
Chateau des Bondons
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-sous-Jouarre
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne

Property: Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Address: 60 avenue du General de Gaulle, 02400 Essomes Sur Marne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Essomes Sur Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Essomes Sur Marne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Château Thierry hotel is in Essomes-sur-Marne, in the centre of the Champagne region. The hotel is located in an exceptional setting. Surrounded by a park with a lake, it possesses a superb terrace on the bank of the Marne. You can explore the house where Jean de la Fontaine was born and stroll along the river. The hotel has 55 rooms and 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and private parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Essomes-Sur-Marne France/Essomes Sur Marne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing