We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante La Vecchia Roma

Ristorante La Vecchia Roma
Ranked #61 of 138 Restaurants in Oeiras
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Price quality awesome, staff was great not sure what more to say, we were a party of five and had a wonderful meal and ordered the house red wine. Total bill 73 eu, very good value

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This restaurant has moved permanently”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

At least according to the note on the door. You can find the new location here in Trip Advisor by searching for "La Vecchia Roma II." Note however that the new location it is NOT in Lisbon, unlike what it says in the address right now - I have requested an update for the address. This is unfortunate because you may miss it if you're looking for restaurants in Oeiras.

My rating is for the new location. Quiet neighborhood, inside and outside seating, good for families, and great pizza. You can use the website for reservations.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Been there recently and even if they forgot my order, the service was good and the food tasty. For sure will go there again

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank João B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This small restaurant was recommended by a friend, I was a bit suspicious when I got there... It's nothing but a small italian restaurant in a residential area.

But then I was surprised by the quality of the food, the attention and professionalism of the staff! The pizza is outstanding! And it is very reasonably priced.

I went back a few times, and I heard the same owners opened another restaurant. Can't wait to try it on my next trip to Portugal!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joaomadureira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We had dinner at this restaurant with our three children and it was wonderful – very nice and professional staff and very good food. I had made the reservation in advance through their web page, which is great as I made it while I was in another country and did not have to call. The restaurant is in a residential area of apartment buildings and you can park outside in the street; however there might be no parking space directly in front of the restaurant so come with some time. It opens from 12.30 to 15.00 and from 19.30 to 23.00. The place has few tables, a TV set and is nicely decorated. We had pizza and beef and everything was delicious and the prices correct. Our children were treated very well and they enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Vecchia Roma also viewed

Oeiras, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Oeiras, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ristorante La Vecchia Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing