We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be recommended.....”
Review of Inatel Oeiras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inatel Oeiras
Ranked #2 of 2 Oeiras B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were expecting a very normal place to stay..... how wrong.... With checking in time - same as what wrote the cannadians - we had to wait until the check-in hour even though our room was ready and we were travelling with a small 10 month old baby. Our daughter is nice but she needs a rest.... We asked via email and on the phone for baby crib... of course nothing was prepared so we had to wait another 30min until the crib was prepared.... The room is big enough but not cleaned enough - dust in all edges it looks like somebody just used the vaccum cleaner in main passages but not really carefully... The bath is a disaster you some black stuff - moisture not possibly but definetely. Although it look like somebody did sth in the bath we could find long black hair which did not belong to any of us..... really disgusting. The rooms are noisy and no way to get rest there. There is a nice teracce from which you could reach the pool but..... the pool is beeing renovated everyday from 9am to 5 pm - all that is not on the webpage of course and when I asked for any price reduction there was no answear. This is simply cheating people... one of the reasons why we booked it was that they have also pool for babies... In the room there is a fridge that does not freeze enough of hardly any. No boiler to be able to prepare baby milk or simply tea or coffee.
It is not to be recommended at the moment. Perhaps never because I do not think that anybody will improve the wall isolation.

Room Tip: no tipss unless you do not care about noise and cleanliness - than is fine with the beach close by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is absolutely HORRIBLE! We came from Canada and arrived in the early morning and were told our rooms weren't ready yet, which was understandable as we were quite early. We spent the day on the beach and returned in the early afternoon for our rooms, which we were told were STILL unavailable! At this point we had major jet lag and had been up for over 24 hours. When we asked if there was even 1 room ready so we could sit in the air conditioning and take showers, we were told we could not go in until check-in time... even though the rooms were ready. HOW FRUSTRATING! After our long wait, we finally got to our rooms to find no A/C and a completely rundown room. Two single beds and a "loft"... Keep in mind that its 30 degrees with no fans or A/C... Who wants to sleep up there? The front door was jammed closed so we couldn't even get a breeze going through the room. The bathroom was disgusting - shower was basically a hole in the ground with a shower head, big window right over the toilet with people walking right past outside. We left this hotel without even staying one night. ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. Don't waste your time or money.

Room Tip: Only superior rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheer4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times and I am looking forward to coming back this year. we normally stay between a week and two weeks in the hotel at a time. the room has always been clean with a nice good sized bathroom all rooms are private with there own entrance and balcony areas, the slightly higher priced rooms have a view of the sea and the hotel is within minutes of a beach and a marina with many bars and restaurants and is in walking distance of Oeiras town and a good rail link (also a 24hr McDonalds!) the room has a fridge so storing food and drink is no problem. Breakfast is included and this is very basic but for the price and in comparison to other nearby hotels I don't think that you can complain id rather have more to spend on my trip than spend all my money on a hotel. unlike most hotels you are only paying for the room not a per person rate, staff have always been helpful within the complex nothing is to much trouble.

Room Tip: superior rooms are the best quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed for 2 days in the youth hostel part of Inatel Oeiras and the level of service was very poor... The employee in the Reception was incredibly rude in case of any requests, she was everything but helpful. In the 2 days I only saw her with the get out of my way attitude and not only towards to me but to all guests.. I travel a lot, and I am also from the service industry but one thing is sure: this was my worst experience ever with employees in a hostel/hotel!
Any other case, the hostel and the rooms in the main building are nothing special, the only compliment I have towards the hostel is the location: next to the Marina of Oeiras, close to bars, great place to go out in the evening and during the day close to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here 2 seperate nights. First room was what they call a superior room. Looked out on the water and had A/C. Small room and bath, not very clean. Second night we stayed a few days later, because we were leaving for the airport in the AM and couldn't find anything else in Lisbon. When we were there the first time they told us they didn't have any superior rooms, but they didn't tell us the room we were going to have didn't have A/C. Very small room, twin beds, no window screens, small bathroom, very rundown. If there was an alternative, we would've left, even if we had to pay for the room.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms with A/C. Make sure to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos (apartamentos) são todos no rés-do-chão, com boa exposição
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domingosvasconcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeiras
2.6 mi away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
5.3 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inatel Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inatel Oeiras

Address: Alto Da Barra Estrada Marginal, Oeiras 2780-267, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oeiras
Price Range: £31 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inatel Oeiras 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inatel Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing