We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fresh Seafood... A little expensive, though”

Marisqueira O Relento
Reserve with
Marisqueira O Relento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 138 Restaurants in Oeiras
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really fresh Seafood... A little expensive, though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we went there last week, we had the barnacles, crabs and lobster, and it was all so good and fresh.
They usually try to serve you some entries before, but I do recommend you not to eat a lot before the seafood, as it is delicious and well served.
The price is a little high, but it is quality food... and very fresh.
Service is average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acdias1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    115
    29
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

"Meio bife à Relento" with loads of mostard it's my preferred. The hot "rissois" for a starter and a big mixed beer (black and blonde). It's a great place with family or friends. Gentle staff but they always like to "sell" a bit more than usual. Not the cheapest place, but it's top quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The title really says it all. This is what the Portuguese call a marisqueira, a place to eat sea food - shell fish with beer and in my experience after living here for over 30 years, is that Relento is certainly one of the very best in the whole country.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheStormbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“This restaurant is in Algés”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Planning to visit the gardens of the palace of the Marquesses of Pombal in Oeiras, we thought of trying this restaurant for lunch. We soon discovered that it's not in the town of Oeiras. It's in Algés, about 10 km away.

The confusion derives from the name of the administrative district in which both towns are located, i.e., the extensive *concelho* (something like a county) of Oeiras that includes both towns. (It's not possible to correct this in the Update Restaurant Details window.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VRGFToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

If you are an enthusiastic eater and you want to try top quality crab, lobster, prawns, or goose barnacles, this is the place! I have been going to that restaurant for the past 20 years and I never been in another one that would have better quality food than this. Always bear in mind that seafood is expensive and is sold by weight. It is located in the outskirts of Lisbon, but it is worth it. Also good to try: bife com molho à relento( steak with mustard sauce, relento's style) or the prego de vitela no pão( sandwich with veal steak with garlic) this is an authentic Portuguese "fast food" if we have such thing! ;)
I go there everytime I have something to celebrate.
Enjoy your meal! ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Comilao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marisqueira O Relento also viewed

Alges, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Oeiras, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Marisqueira O Relento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing