We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome surf house, staff and lessons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Lisbon - House & School
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome surf house, staff and lessons”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lisbon surf house is 15 min from Lisbon and easy to reach - even by train. It's a really beautiful, typical house, furnished with a lot of details and love. It was always clean, the breakfast delicious and during my entire time I felt like staying with friends. Nuno, Susanna and David doing everything to make you feel home.
The surflessons were amazing too. I had so much fun and above all, the waves in the morning were perfect for beginners. After one day I already had success! Thanks again to David, Nuno and Susanna for everything you done for me, you are great! I'm already looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: Even I slept in the 4- bed-room, my favourite was the double room. You have there an amazing sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picolina-svizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
25
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

... Just a bit noisy because of trains and cars around the house, but the overall renovation quality, availability of the staff, and quality of the surf (lessons and waves), makes it a choice place for your vacations.

We had a fantastic time there for 3 days and would highly recommand this place, even if Lisbon roads make it crazy cumbersome to drive around, so be ready to use GPS... ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The surf house had just been refurbished and was beautiful. The attic room was spacious, clean and perfect for 5 - it was great for us to have beds rather than bunk-beds. The bathrooms are all big and airy and clean, the breakfast delicious and the house itself felt like home. Nuno, Susanna and Davide were brilliant hosts, and couldn't do enough for us. We felt totally cared for. I can't wait to come back! Thank you!

Room Tip: The double (mezzanine) at the front (with sea view) or the attic for more people were my favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brilliantopenness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I fell in love with Lisbon, and i couldn t find a better place to spend my vacations, the staff was amazing, they did everything to make me feel at home, the atmosphere and the vibe is the same that you see on the surf movies!! The location is awsome, you can get to visit the city in the morning and surf on the afternoon, and still make it again to the city for the crazy night life on those narrow streets like bairro alto where you can get cheap beer along with the best portuguese food on those tipical local restaurants.. For sure, not a place to come back, but to move for life, thanks David Moore for de dedication..

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeiras
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
1.2 mi away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
4.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
333 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Lisbon - House & School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Lisbon - House & School

Property: Surf Lisbon - House & School
Address: Estrada Marginal, Rua Direita de Caxias, 38 | Caxias, Oeiras 2780, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Surf House)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Oeiras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other European city matches so well the word Surf as Lisbon does. It was around its beaches that Surfing was born in Portugal, with different waves for all ages and levels along with a climate that allows people to enjoy the beach all year round. Adding to this, Lisbon itself, is full of history, culture, sports, gastronomy, nightlife and a great heritage of endless virtues waiting to welcome you. Surf Lisbon - House & School states as the reference in Surf Schools market in Lisbon area, so named by the thousands of people that over the past 5 years, under the former name Puro Surf, with which we shared the values of this sport, who are keen to give us feedback and come back to Surf Lisbon. Besides being a Surf School with certified instructors, the best and adequate equipment, transport to drive you to the beach, we also manage a design Surf House to accomodate you comfortably during your stay in Lisbon. The XIX century house, beach front, with private and shared rooms, fresh breakfast served combined with a surfing environment and high standard of quality service makes your vacation unique in Surf Lisbon - House & School. Surf Lisbon - House and School is owned by a family runned company named Surf is On, Lda. It is certified as a Maritime Touristic Operator by Turismo de Portugal, I.P., (n. 333 /2014), it is licensed by the Portuguese Federation for Surf (n. 180) and also by the Captaincy of the Port of Lisbon Authority. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing