We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”
Review of Tasca Rasca - Paco de Arcos - CLOSED

Tasca Rasca - Paco de Arcos
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bring good company and we have the food to match.a simple yet stylish restaurante that concentrate in freshness and quality
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Hidden behind the Paco de Arcos train station, this restaurant was a huge discovery. We were surprised with great food (the curry was excellent, probably one of the best I've had) and great service. The portions are more than enough (I took my leftovers home on their suggestion) and the price is very fair (we paid around 10€ per person). Definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank InesM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything they serve is great!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I found this small restaurant while wandering around the coast of Lisbon and Tasca Rasca was a very pleasant surprise. The soft background music and simple decoration seduced me instantly and the waiter made me feel at home. The menu is easy to understand and my favorite dishes are the OUTSTANDING prawn curry (lovely thick sauce with ginger), the alheira (an award-winning Portuguese sausage from the extreme north of the country), the francesinha (the famous sandwich from Porto served with gravy) and the steak with secret sauce. I'm a fan of natural juices so I very often have passion fruit juice, but their house wines offer excellent value for money. My favorite dessert is the brownie with ice cream. Amazing! I wish this restaurant all the best. For sure they will succeed if they maintain this great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rambastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Grat food at a 'hidden' place.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Honestly, the best thing is the food, which is at a reasonable price :-)

In my table several different dishes were served and i got lucky as I could taste them all!

Also portions are more than fair. The only slightly down part is the location, kinda hidden away.. but still very close to the 'marginal' and walking distance from the Paço d'Arcos train station.
This means that you have to know you it to go there, likely not to be found when randomly wondering Lisbon..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adbc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I discovered this little restaurant just a few days ago, and immediately turned into a fan. Both the restaurant and the menu are quite minimalistic, but the food is excellent. They even make their own pasta, which I recommend. I've also tried their Caesar salad and enjoyed it a lot. For dessert don’t forget to try the chocolate mousse cake. Service is great and the prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Rasca - Paco de Arcos also viewed

Cruz Quebrada, Oeiras
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Cruz Quebrada, Oeiras
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Oeiras, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing