We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening”
Review of The Loose Goose

The Loose Goose
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Mudjimba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Loose Goose offers European influenced, Australian cuisine prepared using fresh local produce. Our meals are generous, with flair in our flavour, and are prepared daily on the premises, including our breads and pastries. Our speciality is sourcing the freshest local ingredients, and creating delicious meals for our customers to enjoy.We provide a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, with both indoor and outdoor dining. Open for lunch & dinner Tuesday to Sunday, 12pm till late.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great evening”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Took a friend here for her birthday, had an excellent meal overlooking the wetlands.

Food was amazing, service was great! The restaurant was busy but not full, yet did not seem noisy or make it difficult to have a conversation.

Highly recommend having a meal here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDubs114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    104
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woombye, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing... yet again!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Ok so this is the 4th time we have been and every time it has been delicious but this is by far the best. We have a food blog so we eat at a lot of places but this is the first external review I have written. We just love it here. Our entrees (share plates.. hot smoked salmon bruschetta and pork belly rillette) were spectacular. I was torn on main and the wonderful waitress recommended the seafood risotto, which wasn't even one of my choices, and it was amazing! Also the creamiest brulee we have ever had. We will be back... again and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Out of the way location but easy to access and park. This is a real gem of a restaurant that really understands and delivers on the concept of quality and customer service. Great ambience and decor with ample space between tables for a feeling of privacy. Excellent friendly attentive customer service without being intrusive . The waiting staff anticipated your needs and filled glasses, cleared the table and delivered food just at the right time. Food quality and presentation excellent, scallops juicy and cooked to perfection and the angel hair pasta was light and delicate. The only criticism and it's very minor, was that the skin on the pork belly was not crisp, but this does not detract from a great meal with excellent customer service. This is a restaurant that obviously cares about the detail and it really shows. Highly recommend a visit and we will be eating here on our next visit to the Sunshine Coast.

Helpful?
2 Thank mike58A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudjimba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing again”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went on Saturday night for an anniversary dinner. Every-time we visit we seem to encounter issues. Previously with a table of 10 we were charged corkage $8 on a small mineral drink( they don't sell this drink). this was reversed after complaining( the bill would have been $500+) Another occasion we arrived and it was a set menu and we were not advised!. Another occasion we specifically were asked "outside or inside" - we requested inside and arrived and was told we were outside with no explanation.
On this occasion I decided on a fillet steak medium rare- steak arrived well done- no excuse at $37 a piece for about 150 g steak. When I pointed out was told it would be fixed. By the time it was "fixed"my partner was finished so not really an enjoyable evening together.
When will these restaurants learn when they charge top dollar their service must be tops to match top $$. While they fixed it maybe a free drink- sweets etc would show some effort towards taking responsibility for a spoilt evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had our daughter;s 18th birthday celebration at The Loose Goose. Everyone enjoyed their meals, especially the Pate, Fish and Risotto. My Seafood Risotto was the best I have ever eaten. We actually went back to have lunch a few days later so we could try some of the other dishes. The home made pate is worth the trip itself. Great service from knowledgeable staff. The only criticism was it is a bit pricey, but definitely consider it for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWSJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loose Goose also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Twin Waters, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Loose Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing