We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference accomodation par excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Twin Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    138
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
259
64
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment with friends. Loved the feel of Twin Waters and it's a great spot for kids. I would like to mention that we were a bit disappointed with the apartment due to the fact it needed some TLC. We couldn't use the aluminium shatters on the balcony to shade us from the sun as they wouldn't slide due to the debris in their tracks. The mode selector and temperature gauge on the oven has been scrubbed off and it was difficult to gauge the temperate and setting when we tried to prepare a meal. In the main bedroom the air conditioner did not work so it was very hot to sleep in there. This apartment needs painting too. This was not a cheap apartment, so please attend to these faults and we will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thankyou very much for taking the time to post you valued comments on trip advisor, we truly value you comments as they do help us in providing a superior product. We do try very hard to ensure we do maintain all our product and services and value feedback that help us in ensuring this is the case. We do hope we have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family and friends came to Mercure and Novotel to celebrate mine and a girlfriends 50th. We stayed at the Mercure apartments. Fantastic space plenty room, cleanliness ok could do with dusting units. Reception could not fault friendly and went out of there way to help. lots to do in the area and using the Novotel is a bonus. The only thing I would suggest clean your pool every day not couple times a week most time we stayed was full debris and needed a good clean all resorts we go to clean pool every day, In the time we were there 10 days we saw it cleaned twice. On the Novotel time to revamp tired around pool and broken chairs, fittings , broken railings where you feed fish . This does not send a good message.Also some of my family were not happy with rooms hair on floor, toenail clippings etc my brotherinlaw asked for another room. But on the upside staff attentive. As you can see attention to detail in cleaning would make my rating excellent. We would stay at mercure apartments again and great for groups and families .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanagabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. I can assure you that we do attend to our Public area Pools daily. We do have a number of pools in our 4 Bed Room Houses that do get cleaned for every arrival & depending on length of stay & weather conditions may only be done as required.
I was happy that you contact with the team on both resort's lived up to our service promise. There is always room for us to improve our service & standards & it comments like yours that help us review the way we do things to continue to strive for perfection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

While the rooms are fine and the surrounds relaxing, almost impossible to actually find staff or even get one to return calls. My wife ended up giving up phoning to book, and went online via Wotif. Unfortunately this inattention to customer service continued during out stay which was a shame given an otherwise positive stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Colonel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
I was disappointed to see that we did live up to the service standard in terms of staff contact. We usually are very diligent when it come to our customers. We do sometimes miss calls but this is picked up by our message service & we return calls that day. Given the nature of our business being holiday apartments the opportunity to interact with our customers is limited, the main points of contact are on check in & check out, or when walking in the resort. We do sometime get it wrong but I can say we do try very hard to ensure this is not the case. This is supported by the guest feedback that we actively solicit. I do hope that we do get the opportunity for you to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We are a NZ family of five (kids 5, 7, 9) who have just returned from a week holiday at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. We booked a 3-bdrm Beach House which was on the lagoon and it was truly a beautiful location. Your own detached home, just a few steps from the balcony to the lagoon beach, 5 min walk out the gates and across to Mudjimba beach, & lovely 10-min stroll around the lagoon to use the Novotel facilities. Although the Novotel itself is getting a bit tired, the water activities centre, bike hire (they have all kinds from trainer wheels to adult bikes), games room, daily circus where kids can bungy-tramp or learn trapeze, and café for morning coffee & sandwiches, were great when we needed them. We didn't even need to use the Novotel pool, as the large Mercure one with kids wading area was only several houses down from us, and even though it was peak summer, we often had the whole pool to ourselves! Reception was fine, they got us in earlier than expected as we arrived early morning, the house had great facilities and definitely worth the extra spend (around AUD$410/night), air-cond, fans, and doors that fully opened to the lagoon, TV's in all rooms, and double garage. 5-min away in car was local shops, Coles supermarket, awesome Pizza & takeaway joints. We really had a great time, loved the quiet side of the lagoon, but also the fact we could use the Novotel facilities. We will most definitely go again. Highly recommend to any families!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a Beach House...ours was 62 and a great place. Apartments may be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to share you experience at Grand Mercure Twin Waters on Trip Advisor. I was please to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with a great facility that does lend itself to that felling of space and tranquillity even when the resort is operating at capacity. We do hope that you have the Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
365 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santorini Twin Waters
Santorini Twin Waters
#1 of 1 in Mudjimba
53 reviews
17.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
16.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Twin Waters

Property: The Sebel Twin Waters
Address: 80 North Shore Rd | Sunshine Coast, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Twin Waters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Twin Waters is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained Apartments and Beach Houses, situated in an exclusive gated precinct, bordered by the Mudjimba patrolled surf beach, the Maroochy River and a private man-made lagoon full of activities like paddle skis, catamarans water trampoline & a inflatable water park charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments Hotel Mudjimba
The Sebel Twin Waters Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing