We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully appointed rooms and great balcony view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Twin Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I walked through the door of our two room apartment and was blown away. The view through the room to the water was just sensational.
The rooms were well looked after and light and airy.

We had two rooms that were connected via a common entry way (so we left our proper room doors open and were able to lock the outside.

The room was self contained and had anything we could hope for. A shirt 5 mins drive away saw us to Coles to pick up some goodies for dinner and made for a cheap night.

We were only there for the night but will absolutely be going back for some of the activities that they had there.
Two thumbs up!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jenflipcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thankyou for your very kind review on Trip Advisor we truly appreciate you feed back. It is pleasing to see that the hard work our team put in to present our product to our valued guests was so well received. We do hope to see you back on the resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a recent overnight stay in Feb 2014 for a wedding. The apartments are large and well maintained and our Balcony had a fantastic view. Having free use of the facilities next door at the Novotel was great. Kayaks, Catamarans etc etc.... A good place for large groups or families to have a lot of fun without really going anywhere else. It's not near the main tourist area, so you have everything onsite for a one stop resort holiday or event.
The grounds where clean, tidy and the pool area well maintained.
Designed for families and groups of friends.
Would stay with a group of friends again but not designed for a single person looking for a overnight or short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to post your kind review, I was thrilled to see that you and your family & friends had such a great time during your stay. The resort lend it self very well to family groups & kids with loads of activities to keep everyone occupied. We do hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The apartments are really well appointed and have a beautiful big deck. Having access to the facilities at Novotel is also a big bonus as the catamarans and kayaks are a lot of fun, plus there is a great restaurant there. The service was the only thing that let this property down. We were supposed to be able to check in at 2pm but our room wasn't ready until after 3:30pm and then the balcony area was pretty dirty. I will return but I hope they pick up there game before then.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank quiet_traveller_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the facility & activities at our sister property Novotel. From time to time we are challenged in returning the rooms at 2pm over constrained times but can say with confidence that we do mostly get this right. We do want to ensure that we are presenting our valued guest a superior standard of accommodation every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room was not ready on arrival at 2pm, was given drink voucher for Novotel resort and told we would be called in 30-40 min. No phone call after one hour so we returned to reception and room was ready. We were told booking in time was FROM 2pm, and I assume this was to explain to us that we should not expect a room to be ready at 2pm! Reception is small and needed to wait in a queue outside the building, Not enough car spacing outside reception when busy. Given wrong remote code for parking gate - made it harder to locate unit. Wrong code given for beach access gate. Floors still wet when we arrived. Unit in need of cleaning and repairs - unit 133 which is for sale. Musty smell in ensuite, fans don't work in either bathrooms, broken fittings in ensuite. Apartment has glimpse of beach view, could do with some TLC, coat of paint and fix broken bits. I expected better from Grande Mercure apartments, particularly when they are in such a beautiful setting. Here are some suggestions: making a phone call to let us know the room would not be ready by 2pm would have allowed us to continue sightseeing before coming to the hotel to wait - and would have been a friendly gesture; if you tell someone you will call them to keep them updated, then do so; directions to the unit are already difficult without adding to this by giving wrong codes, please update the information sheet which has incorrect codes and also check the remotes to make sure they all operate the parking gate with '3'; unit 133 needs a spring clean - dirty shower, walls grubby, remove the huge old TV from the main bedroom wardrobe so that the wardrobe can be used properly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CaTon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to post you thoughts on trip advisor. I was sorry to see that did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take all comments very seriously and use them in a proactive enviroment so we as a team can learn from our shortcommings and strive to get it right in the future. Some of the issues you mentioned could have been avoided is we had the opportunity to give you a thorough famil at check in at 2.30 pm but at that point I guess the interest level was very low at thiat time. We do try very hard to have all our Apartments back prior to 2pm and advertise check in is from 2 pm. Generally we do deliver on our promise to have our rooms ready by check in time, this is supported by guest feed back that we actively solicit via all social mediums, but from time to time during high occupancy periods this can be challanged for what ever reason. I do hope that this does not put you off from staying with us in the future as we do pride our selves on the service and product we deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was at the Twin Waters Novotel resort recently for a conference and 3 of my colleagues stayed at the apartments. We spent a bit of time there and hence what I base my review on.
The apartments where very clean and spacious. My colleagues had a 3 bed apartment overlooking the lagoon.
There is a great balcony area with a table for 6 and sunloungers and a BBQ. It was a lovely place to have a BBQ in the evenings and breakfast in the mornings!
There is a great kitchen space and the rooms are confortable (from what I was told) and spacious. it is near the beach and also the resort across the way and so it would be a great place for families who like to have their own space while on holidays or a group of friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelandfoodfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thankyou very much for your great review on Trip advisor we really appreciate the comments. It goes a long way with the team when we are discussing ways we can better improve our services and reaffirms that the measures we have put in place are well received. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank farsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
388 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Twin Waters

Address: 80 North Shore Rd | Sunshine Coast, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mudjimba
Price Range: £131 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Twin Waters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Twin Waters is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained Apartments and Beach Houses, situated in an exclusive gated precinct, bordered by the Mudjimba patrolled surf beach, the Maroochy River and a private man-made lagoon full of activities like paddle skis, catamarans water trampoline & a inflatable water park charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments Hotel Mudjimba
The Sebel Twin Waters Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing