We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort, convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Resort, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for three days while touring the Barossa Valley. The hotel is in a nice setting and is centrally located to the major towns. The on-site restaurant is quite nice if you don't want to drive in the evening. They are renovation blocks of rooms so there could be construction noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    903
    351
    91
    36
See reviews for
345
1,224
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a 1 night getaway here. We loved our room, but one negative was that the carpet was all lumpy and had not been laid properly. Also, the room is looking a little tired (especially the bathroom) but the manager told us that they are due for refurbishment soon. The view from the balcony was very relaxing.

We especially enjoyed dinner at Harry's. Breakfast was ok but not great. It seemed to be lacking in variety and quality.

We have now stayed here 4 times and always enjoy coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TT2Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Novotel resort has everything on offer. From golf to swimming and spa and a great restaurant Harry's which has really good food with excellent service and an extensive wine list.
The room was lovely. The only negative was that the shower was over the bath which was quite high. Older people may find this awkward to get in and out of.
The lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful in giving us directions on leaving.
I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My 4th time at this lovely resort which sadly to say is showing its age, nonetheless it was a very relaxing 2 day stay. The meal at Harry's restaurant was fabulous! The entrée of Prawns with pork belly out did the Salmon 3 way and the main course Pork cutlet and Lamb cutlets were cooked to perfection and served with just the right time between courses. Although another lamb cutlet would have been the difference between just enough and satisfying. The breakfast unfortunately was spoilt on ordering fried eggs...they looked as if they had been cooked a few days prior and re-heated for my benefit. Very poor effort in anyone's book!!! Other than that the breakfast was OK. Moving back to the room the hanging space in the bathroom could have done with a few more hooks and the shower even at full heat was a little bit on the cool side. But this was made up for by the view from the balcony. The rolling hills opposite were just beautiful. The bed was comfy and you had a pillow menu which was ideal.We will visit again but hopefully by then there would have been an upgrade to the rooms.

Room Tip: Room 255 has a spa and a so called King Size bed which was very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Older property, in a lovely spot. Staff excellent and friendly. Property a bit tired, but made up for by the views and staff. Restaurant great, food lovely. Wine tasting each evening from local vineyards a bonus so we didn't have to drive.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Lynne W,

Thank you for you kind review, I am glad you enjoyed our loverly location.

I will definitely share your excellent and friendly comments with all our teams to encourage them to provide excellent customer service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#6 of 14 in Tanunda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Property: Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing