We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“One night stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We chose to stay because of the convenience of location. The staff were very helpful from the beginning to the end, always pleasant and willing to help in all our requirements. The place was well presented, very clean. Harry's restaurant was excellent, food, service. No rush to finish and all staff were so very friendly.
The rooms were good but slightly dated however this did not really detract from an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Paul B B,

It is great that you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the facilities we offer. I thank you for your wonderful review.
I will pass on your comments to all our teams to encourage them to provide that excellent customer service we have all come to know and love.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
email: h3026-gm01@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    928
    353
    93
    36
See reviews for
352
1,254
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

So much better than I had expected from some reviews.
I spent the afternoon at the lovely pool area while my husband enjoyed the tour of Jacobs Creek Vinyard.
The room was fine, modern and clean, although the bathroom sink area a bit cramped.
The restaurant and food were particularly good. Well designed dining room taking advantage of the valley veiws.
The hotel is situated in peaceful countryside and staff very welcoming even though the hotel appeared full.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the valley therefore all have good views. I asked for a quiet first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear traveller17,

Thank you for your great review, I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards

Sarah Henderson
General Manager
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
email: h3026-gm01@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had to turn in an overnighter in the valley with a sick wife. Rooms great size, overlooking the vineyards. Nice view to wake up to. All the facilities you would expect from this chain. Room service a little different - it arrives in a shopping bag - but tasted great so who cares. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here are about the same. I was lucky enough to be close to the pool, but it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Dan B,

Thank you for your great review. We are please you liked our take away room service Meals.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Sarah Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised by the high standards from start to finish. Every single member of staff we dealt with was happy to go the extra mile. The hotel itself is in a beautiful seeing, overlooking the rolling Barrossa hills. Be prepared for a small spoiler in the shape of the Jacob's Creek producer in the distance, which is a bit of a blot on an otherwise perfect landscape. Free wine tasting from 5 to 6 every day. Bar staff are happy to let you try a wine too, before committing. Ours was attentive enough to notice that the sparkling was flat, and opened a new bottle.

The food in the restaurant was so much more than expected from this chain, which is often very average in the UK. Beautifully served and presented, it was delicious, and the cheeseboard is easily enough for 3 or 4 to share. Our waitress was so lovely, and gave us some really good advice about what to do with our free time the next morning, which involved avoiding Adelaide completely, as it had a racing event happening, and would have been gridlocked - we had no idea! She even went off and printed us instructions of how to get to the airport avoiding the centre of town, and gave us a map too. How many busy waitresses would have found the time to do that? The dining room has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the gorgeous hills, and is on two levels, so everyone gets a good view.

The room was lovely, with the same fab view, and well appointed, with a genius little night light just above the loo!

Check in and out was very efficient, with the checkout staff also taking the trouble to ask what our plans were for the day, again advising against visiting Adelaide that particular day and offering a map to show us how to get around. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It's well placed for pretty drives in the area, as well as local wine producers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pris0nbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear pris0nbreak,

Wow! what a great review! I am very happy that you were satisfied about your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews and It is great that you enjoyed our hotel and surrounds.
The Staff at the hotel are great ambassadors for the area and have a unique passion for our guest experiences so it is with great pleasure I share you comments with them.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager
Novotel barossa Valley Resort
h3026-gm01@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a business conference and was very pleased with the comfort and size of the room.

Breakfast selection was good and whilst I only had light breakfasts, from what I heard from my colleagues, the cooked selection was very good quality.

The real jewel in their crown is the location overlooking a stunning valley. Beautiful to open the curtains to in the morning and sit and look at while enjoying a Barossa red on the room balcony in the afternoon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear AlanM59,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the location overlooking our stunning valley.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a leisure stay soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
email: h3026-gm01@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#9 of 14 in Tanunda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Property: Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing