We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Real Monterrey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Safi Royal Luxury Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camino Real Monterrey(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monterrey Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ms Milenium(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle(San Pedro Garza Garcia)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
136
93
44
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
93
44
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelacross the streetquinta realbusy cityclassic hotelbeautiful architecturesitting areaexceptional hotelmain lobbythe financial districtjacuzzi tubbad allergiesdesk and chairenjoy your staytraditional styleamazing poolcup of coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent a wonderful 5 days in this exceptional hotel! From the glass of wine and fruit upon checking in at reception to the superb food in restaurant, this hotel does not disappoint at any level. The hotel personnel were exceptional in their service to guests. My luggage did not arrive with me and a car was dispatched to airport to pick up bag. Restaurant served the most delicious Mexican and American food (not to be missed). Staff could not have been more professional and at a very reasonable price for this level of ambience. Across street from huge mall; in upscale area of Monterrey.

Room Tip: Booked room/suite that included breakfast each day, as well as, free wi-fi.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful establishment conveniently located next to a mall and all the great resturants. The decor is very reminiscent of the old colonial days of Mexico. Hall ways and rooms are decorated by nice artwork by famous artists. I very much enjoyed my stay, and wish I could have stayed longer

Room Tip: make sure you reserve rooms with court yard view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achang2639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband who travels frequently to Monterrey for business has always stayed in this hotel.

Two days ago he checked into his room, stayed the night and left for meetings early morning. Around 11 PM he arrived exhausted back to his room but the key would not fit in the door. He went down to the front desk and the clerk and he went up to the room and someone else's clothes and toiletries were there and his suitcase, clothes, bath items were nowhere to be seen. They went downstairs and the clerk checked and told my husband a different man was registered in the room because he, my husband, had checked out in the morning. My husband responded that it is obvious he did not check out (!) and inquired as to the whereabouts of his clothes. They checked all over and could not locate them
.
After considerable time and frustration from my husband, they were able to locate them, everything thrown into a plastic bag. They finally gave him another room.

Not at any time did they offer to compensate him for the trouble they put him through, much less the wrinkled clothes thrown into a plastic bag. I told my husband he should have told them he was only paying one night since as they said he had checked out the day before he would have had to have paid the bill for that night (!).

I think it very poor hotel policy to put a much repeated customer through this and not to compensate him in any way. I advised my husband to change hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful top of the line infrastructure, excellent service, dining and perfect location. Book online and save hundreds, rather than booking directly with the hotel. Try the Rib eye tacos and the Shrimp with black bean tacos at the bar.

Every room is beautiful, every bathroom is huge!

I have been staying there for over 15 years, non stop on every visit to Monterrey, at least once a month and have always had a great experience. Staff, which I know of many years, are always friendly and focused on making the stay special.

Room Tip: Get a Honey Moon suite with you significant other!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosendo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mty-dirgeneral, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.
Gracias por su visita a este bello Hotel, y gracias por su retroalimentación, siempre útil e importante, para mejorarnos cada día.
Reciba un saludo.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Director Regional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Quinta Real Hotel is living off past glories that differ from its current situation. Yes, its very nice inside, the rooms look nothing starteling and it looks old in some parts. The pool had a high temperature to enjoy it properly. The food is nothing special but very expensive.

All this would be tolerable if the customer service was good. I would qualify for mediocre.

There was a stolen smartphone incident and hotel's internal security could not determinate anything. A good security system would have been appreciated.

And finally, the manager showed no service attitude with my wife and she told me that he was sometimes arrogant . Farewell to the phrase "Customer First ..."

As mentioned, lives on past glories and i strongly recommend better options like SAFI ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews