We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Monterrey - Good business traveler hotel. Avoid the sushi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Monterrey Valle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Il
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Novotel Monterrey - Good business traveler hotel. Avoid the sushi.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Over all the Novotel was a good experience and a good Peso value. The beds were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. They have a sushi bar which was terrible. I should had known better - but I got in late and needed something to eat. We had breakfast here once which was "Good". For lunch try one of the little Taquerias near the OXXO just around the corner. Food there was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    109
    89
    29
    33
See reviews for
64
42
14
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed for one night. Check in was very efficient. Staff were polite.

I had a room at the eigth floor. The room was large and well maintained. Bathroom was a litte bit outdated but water pressure was great.

Room had a large desk and lots of electric outlets. Bed was just average and nothing special.

The hotel has a buffett breakfast (included in the rate I got). Very decent choices and opened since the early morning.

Location is very good for most of San Pedro Garza area offices. If you are planning to get to the airport from this hotel in the morning please ask your taxi cab to take the toll road (for saferty and traffic advantages).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Mexico, Front Office Manager at Novotel Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you to give us your valuable opinion, it is very important for us to know our opportunities to be better and what things we need to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was there only for 3 days on a business trip and having stayed in two neighboring hotels before the experience was a let down. The beds were not comfortable, the AC in the rooms had two settings off, and artic winds... They have a lot of room to improve in many areas. I expected more from such a large hotel chain.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Mexico, Front Office Manager at Novotel Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
It is important for us to know our client´s perception of public areas and inside rooms, your comment will help us to follow a maintenance plan & bring you in the future a better experience. Give us the opportunity to welcome you in your next trip to Monterrey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was built not long ago, looks nice almost everywhere but lacks of maintenance. The smell is not vey nice and the bathroom looks very old. Service is good and price is ok. Expect lots of armed federal police staying the the hotel, they are very kind but you sometimes feel intimidated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Mexico, Front Office Manager at Novotel Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Referring to your comments, the hotel will enforce the maintenance area & improve every single aspect you recommended us. About the group in-house, are located in certain floors and use the elevator occasionally, being less perceptible to other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

And I thought this hair thing was an urban legend and it wouldn't happen to me.

I chose this hotel because of the advanced purchase discount which provided a great room rate. We stayed in a standard two beds room for one night.

The room had a tube TV and was okay in general, except for the carpet which looked old and not clean.

Then, when my sister untucked the bed, she looked at something that looked like a hair.
It was below the sheet, between the matress and the sheet. First I thought it was the sheet, but no, it was a hair.
So then I looked into my own bed and... there was a hair too!

It was 2:00 am and we suspected other rooms would have the same cleaning standards, so we decided to wear pijamas and go to sleep.

If you like the area, I suggest you consider other options near by.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajer0mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed there for a night and it is a great hotel, nice room, the people is friendly, great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memechuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed on the weekend of the 10th of September at the Novotel. We went to Monterrey for a family wedding. We chose Novotel because my wife's family was staying there and the price on Hotels.com was pretty cheap. Though the price was cheap the hotel was not. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was nice and clean. Our expectations weren't high because of what we paid but they were surpassed. Rooms are adequate not fancy. Bathrooms clean a little dated but adequate.
The lobby is nice as is the restaurant. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Service was also good. The lobby is nice with a view of the courtyard and swimming pool. We didn't get in the pool but it was a decent size and looked nice. They had a quincenera one night in the courtyard with a dj. The set up looked nice and "cool".
Overall I would defenitely recommend Novotel as long as your not a hotel snob.

Monterrey the city is surpringly more modern than you'd expect. The area where Novotel is at is in the wealthy part of Monterrey. Plenty of American restaurants Chili's, I-HOP and of course McDonalds and KFC. We did see plenty of government soldiers driving around in caravans for security purposes all over the city. We never saw or heard of any problems.

Rental cars are very expensive as Monterrey is not considered a tourist area but an industrial area where companies pay for the rentals. I was charged $145 for 2 and a half days. Not bad you say but that's because I put up a major fuss when they tried to charge me $80 a day for a Sentra even though I reserved one for $8 a day plus insurance. Make sure you read the fine print.

There are a lot of things to see in Monterrey like las Grutas (caverns). Museums and other sites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
#4 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
#14 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monterrey Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monterrey Valle

Property: Novotel Monterrey Valle
Address: Ave Lazaro Cardenas 3000 | Esq Dr Alt Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66269, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Monterrey Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Monterrey Valle is a 4 star, located in the vibrant financial district of Valle Oriente, close to shopping centres, parks, restaurants and within easy reach of Mariano Escobedo International Airport. This hotel offers 238 modern and comfortable rooms, a restaurant, a bar, fitness centre, 8 conference rooms, wireless internet access and is ideally suited for business, seminars and social events. Take a break or enjoy a family weekend and enjoy the largest swimming pool in Monterrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Monterrey Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monterrey Valle Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Novotel Nuevo Leon
Novotel Hotel Monterrey Valle
Nuevo León Novotel
Novotel Monterrey Valle San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico - Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing