We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy unexpensive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located in the commercial hart of San Pedro, Safi offers very afordable prices for confortable and spacious rooms. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Excellent breakfast buffet and every day speciality buffet for lunch (monday-Italian, Tue-Mexican, etc...)

Room Tip: If you smoke, they offer rooms with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week on business.

Pro's

-Nice rooms
-Great buffet breakfast
-Opposite mall and restaurants
-Safe feeling area

Cons
-Internet quality is average - connection is sporadic
-Very formal hotel

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I felt comfortable throughout my 12-night stay... I will be back to Safi whenever I go to mexico!
staff are so helpful, they supplied all what I needed on timely manner

only two points weren't the best
1. one of the two available elevators was not working for more than a week (long waiting time)
2. the room doesn't have European plugs, but they got me an adapter after 1 day only of my stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a high floor, the view was so good on the greenish mountains :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business.

The hotel lobby is very impressive. I had a bit of a wait before I was checked in. Once acknowledged the process was quick (although they forgot to give me the password for Internet access).

My room was spacious and clean. One oddity was that the shower was handicapped accessible, but you had to go up two steps to the bathroom area. The room itself was fairly quiet, but kids running up and down the halls were too easily heard.

I had food both in the restaurant and via room service. All was very good and modestly priced.

A large mall is right across the street to meet your shopping needs.

The rate at the hotel was also modest making it, I think, a good value. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am American and live in Central Mexico, I found the quality of the hotel as well as the service better then expected. I was impressed with the cleanliness, food, and organization of the staff...I would highly recommend this hotel to the most experienced traveler..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiserpro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at Safi Valle last month for a week. It was business trip and experience was good. The staff were courteous, prompt and friendly. The staff knew English and communicating with them was not a problem. The breakfast spread was excellent with variety of options. Rooms are clean and well maintained. I stayed on the16 floor and special thanks to Maricela who always had a smile on her place. Great place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuchiraJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at hotels all over the world, and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. I can recommend this hotel for the ample 5k runs very much like a Hampton Inn but really it is nothing more than just that. Do not come here if you are expecting good service from the staff, they really do not care to give service because you are not trained in giving service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safi_Hotels, Gerente at Safi Royal Luxury Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are very sorry for your experience. We will gladly look forward again to serve you as you deserve following our rules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
0.0 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#15 of 96 in Monterrey
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safi Royal Luxury Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safi Royal Luxury Valle

Address: Diego Rivera 555 Ote. | Colonia Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: £114 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safi Royal Luxury Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious five star hotel with services beyond your expectations, unique in Monterrey. Located in the heart of the most exclusive business and commercial area in the city, Valle Oriente, and across the street from Plaza Fiesta San Agustin Mall, the largest shopping center in Monterrey and the new Metropolitan center Safi Royal Luxury Valle is ideal for business travelers, due to its location and connectivity to the most important points in Monterrey and its metropolitan area. It is also family friendly, with beautiful gardens and a unique pool with a waterfall and a slide, as well as a relaxing Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Safi Royal Luxury Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safi Royal Luxury Valle Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Safi Royal Luxury Valle San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico - Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing