We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant but no chance to get any sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Monterrey
Panama city, Panama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but no chance to get any sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice restaurant but no chance to get any sleep... thin walls, slamming doors and no air conditioning in the gym. Service is pretty good but the lack of sleep was a real bummer as I was there all week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    149
    68
    27
    28
See reviews for
30
34
14
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent location- near major mall plus near major business district. service is average. They try, but there is obviously lack of training of personnel. Nice restaurants. I would recommend the Japanese sushi place at the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SUNIL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Known for good installations this hotel requires urgently proper training. At the check-in the young lady was more worried to get some sort of payment guarantee for incidentals - the room was prepaid - than is giving me any information or welcome. After a battle for credit card not accepted and another where there a microscopic space to sign, intervention from the organization that had hired me, I got the key. I went to the room, tried the internet and phoned to ask for the password, since naturally at the check in giving the guest any service whatsoever was not her priority. Again I could not have it before going down and making a cash deposit of USD 100. At check out they told me everything was OK and have not returned the USD 100 which I forgot to ask for so happy I was to get out of there. It is my 3rd bad experience with service at three different Camino Real. I think an ex jailhouse ward must be the one training them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at the Camino Real in Monterrey 3 nights. The bed is comfortable and the room and bathroom are spacious, clean and with an updated design. My only complaint is the airconditioning which was very noisy. The fitness facilities are adequate and there is a very nice lap pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed 1 night on business trip. Good practical hotel with good location, esp for business traveller. But found few things very irritating - why would you charge for Wi-fi in this day and age? Why would you not give complementary water and to top it up - although you have tea and coffee making facility in room but you pay for the coffee kit!
Rooms were very spacious. comfortable bed. Good breakfast spread. All in all OK hotel for business travel, only if they could take care of these minor things...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is hotel has a good location. There are two things I personally don't like. The first is the bathroom door because you can see thru it, so you don't have privacy. The second is that they is no longer valet parking service at night. The good things about this hotel is the bed and also the pillows they are great

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AristidisPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I traveled here for a business meeting with 50 people and in general, all regarding the meeting hall was outstanding, the logistic perfectly planned, conditioning air and coffee breaks were enough.

The rooms were clean and with good space.

Sadly, there were 2 details which really are making me not to return to this place.

1) The internet rate is amazingly high and there's no reason why to charge for it when I have traveled around the world and charging for such an average connection is just an abuse.

2) The attitude of the people in the reception just made me angry. Too bad I don't remember the name of the ladies with whom I did the check in & check out but both ladies (I was in a hurry in both the check in & check out) but they don't look happy with their jobs and the service attitude is terrible, not even an smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 27th flook or above, you will have a beautiful view of Monterrey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_LeonMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
0.0 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#6 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#2 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
0.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#3 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Monterrey

Property: Camino Real Monterrey
Address: Avenida Diego Rivera 2492, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#7 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Camino Real account with Business Center, Droug Store, Pool, Gym , Spa , Bar , Meeting Rooms, Helipad, access Camino Real Club and Restaurants Bice Bistro and Kyo Grill. Our Schedule: Business Center and Droug Store Monday to Friday7:00 am - 10: 00 pm, Saturday and Sunday 09:00am to 17:00pm Bice Bisto Monday to Sunday 06:00 am - 1:00 am Kyo Grill Monday to Saturday 7:00 pm - 2:00 am Spa 8:30 am to 8:00 pm Pool 8:00 am to 8:00 pm Gym 6:00 am -11:00 pm The Hotel Camino Real is located in Valle Oriente , the most exclusive area of Monterrey where can perform tourist activities or business close to major attractions , for example by located steps from the Mall Plaza Fiesta San Agustin and Main Entrance a spacious outdoor area and terraces of restaurants Premium and Gourmet. Located just 20 minutes from Paseo Santa Lucia, 2.5 Km artificial lake . Also 12km south of Monterrey, is Chipinque , nature reserve, for walking , cycling practice , climbing, Free Flight , with a spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Camino Real Monterrey San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico - Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing