We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business in San Pedro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for business in San Pedro”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recently stayed for 3 nights on business. Close to offices and great restaurants. Very nice Mall attached to the property w a Starbucks. My room overlooked the roof of the Mall which was not ideal. The internet worked fine however you had to log back in to your session each time which was confusing and time consuming. Very nice workout facility. Since I stayed 3 nights and prepaid I got a better rate which was the same as the airport hotels but a much nicer property. They do not exchange money but there is a Casa de Cambio next door. Great business stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigshinywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Saludos cordiales
Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    170
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
103
74
20
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Overall, place was great - comfy, clean, great location etc. Overall the staff were also helpful, however there were a couple of things that were lacking, for example, one night we were cold and not only were there no spare blankets in the room, when we rang and asked for some extra ones, they said they would be right up with them and they never arrived...Also had some light switches in very strange places, but overall, would def go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melburn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Melburn82,

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Best Regards,

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Not worth the money! Especially considering this is one of the more expensive hotels in the area. We booked a standard room for a business trip. My family accompanied me. The standard rooms do NOT have bathtubs (although that is in the description). So we were moved to a Jr. Suite (these are actually really nice). Unfortunately, the wifi doesn't work well in the rooms. If you'd like to do your work in the hallway you won't have issues. When room service or maintenance are called, you should be prepared to wait. Our AC stopped working and we had to call multiple times for assistance. When we decided to order a milkshake towards the end of our week-long trip, we waited over an hour for room service. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet. It almost redeemed the hotel. Almost...

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor--Anything near the third floor on the weekend will result in a lack of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jibjab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Jibjab2014:

Reciba un cordial saludo por parte de todo el personal de NH Monterrey. Deseamos agradecerle sus comentarios, lamentablemente con respecto a su poco agradable estancia.

Antes que otra cosa deseamos expresar nuestras más sinceras disculpas por los inconvenientes que tubo durante su estancia en NH Monterrey. Lamentamos no haber podido cumplir las espectativas que tenia de nuestro hotel.

Siempre existe la oportunidad de mejorar y agradecemos la retroalimentación de nuestros clientes que juegan un papel importante al mostrarnos aquellas áreas donde debemos esforzarnos más para servir a nuestros apreciables huéspedes. Lamentamos profundamente que en su caso no logramos cumplir con las expectativas en esta ocasión. Sin embargo deseamos no perderlo como uno de nuestros apreciables huéspedes y esperamos nos de una segunda oportunidad para recuperar su confianza en nuestra cadena.

Saludos cordiales
Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This time I spent all week in Nh Mty the room was ok, the only thing that they couldn't fix was the internet. I couldn't get any wifi signal in my room at all. Beside that everything was ok. The bell boys are great, they are always smiling and very helpfull

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AristidisPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

For me it is the best hotel in Monterrey ..
These are the points that you have to appreciate and that's why I'm giving NH the best rate:
- This hotel has very nice rooms, and very comfortable.The rooms are very spacious and always 100% clean . The Breakfast buffet is really good as well the room service. All the staff are realy friendly and polite.

The hotel is located in the top area of San Pedro , This hotel is inside of the best shopping center of the city in here you have everything ( Best clothes shops, cinema, restaurants and is next to a large supermarket) .

In front of the hotel you can find the best restaurants and nightclubs in the city.

For people who like to being outdoors, you have a park call calzada del valle ( it's a park that cross the commercial area of the city and is common to find people walking , running or just exercising in there.)

Everything I mentioned is in walking distance from the NH .

As I Mentioned, this hotel is in the best spot of San Pedro and because of that is in a very safe area..

I have stayed in many hotels in Monterrey but certainly this is the best by far.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Over our 6 day stay and training at this hotel I can say that the service was consistently wonderful. The location was perfect for the Starbucks addicted traveler. The shopping mall attached to the location was incredibly convenient and full of lovely things to catch the eye and wallet.
The hotel room was fantastic with so much space, however the plumbing had a strange smell which was livable but a shame. The room was on the nightclub side of the street and the noise on a Friday night woke me once but that also had a lot to do with jet-lag. Otherwise the beds are excellent and I slept very well. The gym was clean and the machines new and in great order. The staff where incredibly helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel for any business functions the food at meals times was exceptionally presented and very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbchurchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I recently at the NH Monterrey under the advise of a couple of people I work with here. My first impression of the hotel was pleasant: the hotel looked new and as I walked in I was offered some help with my bags. I was mid morning and there were only two receptionists that morning. As i approached the front desk I noticed that Denisse was text messaging on her phone and then ignored my presence: it took her a few seconds to realize that I was there. She confirmed the length of my stay and the rate: she did not offer me however the breakfast. Because another foreign guest was checking in I overheard Denisse's peer asking her for the meal and the discounted rate, which i took. I do understand that English isn't her native language but I would've imagined that she could've explained what are standard questions (room service, gym, restaurants in the area etc.) but she had to constantly ask to her colleague and he came to help her: if it wasn't for him, I doubt I would've obtained any answer.
That night I asked for room service and it took them almost an hour for a club sandwich, a coke and a brownie;
The night before my checkout I passed at the reception around 1AM and asked a tall guy for a wakeup call at 6AM: he told me "yes sir, ok sir" (i didn't see him writing it down or typing it) but I trusted the staff. THEY NEVER WOKE ME UP!!!! I WOKE UP AT 8:40 AND MY FLIGHT WAS LEAVING AT 10. I LOST THE FLIGHT
I was pleased to see Denisse when I checked out: she greeted me and soon, what I thought it was a simple checkout, it turned out to be quite a nightmare. The special breakfast rate that I kindly asked her to include when I arrived she never put in the system and for the entire stay I was charged full price. She then went back for a couple of minutes and then came back telling me that there was nothing that she could do. I asked for the supervisor's name: Carlos. I asked to speak with him but she told that because it was saturday he probably wasn't going to come. She offered me to speak with Guest Service Manager but I wanted to speak to the person in charge of the reception. She asked me to fill a comment card and that Carlos or the management would've been in touch with me. Up until know I haven't recieved an apology nor an email from anybody.
I loved the location, the rest of the receptionists, bar service was swift and the internet service was quite fast. The room was nice, I had an amazing view of the mountain; the only thing: the bar/club outside is a bit of a problem, especially for light sleeper like me.
I'm torn: i want to come back but after this experience its going to take sometime before I will change my opinion.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that have the mountain view, although take into consideration that you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HouatonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Mr. Houaton

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Monterrey. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us.
Before we begin we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for every inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at NH Monterrey. We regret not being able to meet the expectations you had before arriving at our hotel.
Regarding some of the issues that you encountered whilst in our hotel I would like to remark that most of them were due to the fact that the hotel was at its top capacity and even though everyone strives in providing our guests with the best and fastest service it becomes really hard to please everyone on a timely manner.
There is always room for improvement and feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time. However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
1.6 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#2 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#8 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Monterrey

Property: NH Collection Monterrey
Address: Avenida Jose Vasconcelos 402, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66268, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Monterrey is located at the heart of San Pedro Garza Garcia, one of Mexico's most affluent areas and a world-renowned destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
NH Collection Monterrey San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico - Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing