We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected.”
Review of Mercure Auxerre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Auxerre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Appoigny
England
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Better than we expected.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only stayed one night,but would happily have stayed more and would go back given the opportunity.
Dinner was 1st class.Room very nice.All very clean in all areas.

Breakfast would have been 1st class also,but sausage and scrambled eggs were stone cold???

Let them down did this.Plus maybe short on staff for dinner and breakfast service?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shroppiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest
you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Tonielli Mathias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    161
    82
    33
    24
See reviews for
83
127
27
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 517. The staff are very friendly and there is ample parking. The room is very basic but dated, the toilet smells like a public toilet and the bed was hard and squeaky! The breakfast can be served to the room which was ok although they forgot to provide me with cutlery. WiFi is not free, you need to pay 5 euros for a 24hr access. Unless you are desperate I would not recommend this hotel as it is not value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir,

I was anxious to thank you for having taken time to write us this comment. I am sorry that the service was not as high as your waits, we wished to apologize to you. We are going to remedy the indicated problems.

Best regards

Tonielli Mathias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Appoigny hotels

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very fast check-in, very friendly staff and very clean hotel. Ample car parking. Very good choice OF FOODS for breakfast. Very efficient check-out. HOTEL WAS EASY TO FIND AND THE ROOM WAS VERY SPACIOUS

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello,
I was anxious to thank you for your kind comment, we are delighted that your stay takes place well.
We shall have big pleasure to receive you again.
Yours sincerely,
Mathias TONIELLI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This motel-style hotel was under refurbishing constructions during our stay. The restaurant was closed, and thus it was almost deserted. The room had many problems. The safety deposit box did not work, so we had to deposit our passports and valuables to the office, with sub optimal handling there. The hotel is located at a village outside the city. Only one restaurant in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureAuxerre, Directeur général at Mercure Auxerre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
I was anxious to thank you for having taken time to write us this comment. I am sorry that the service was not as high as your waits, we wished to apologize to you. We are going to remedy the indicated problems.
Cordially
Mathias TONIELLI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appoigny
4.2 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
3.8 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 22 in Auxerre
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
81 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 22 in Auxerre
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
#2 of 6 in Moneteau
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Auxerre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Auxerre

Property: Mercure Auxerre
Address: Route Nationale 6 | Lieu Dit le Chaumois, 89380 Appoigny, Auxerre, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Appoigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Appoigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Auxerre 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Auxerre offers 77 air-conditioned rooms. It is located in the heart of the Yonne valley, in the center of 4 hectares of green, next to the A6 motorway (midway between Paris and Beaune), about 10 min from the town center and 20 min from the Chablis vineyards. Additionally, features a restaurant, a bar, terrace, swimming pool and a 235 m2 conference room. Facilities for disabled people and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Auxerre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing