We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet sanctuary in the foothills of the Rwenzoris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruboni Community Camp
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Basic but clean accommodation about 20km off the Kasese to Fort Portal Road. Across a lane from the Rewenzori Mountain Service lodge. Great location on the edge of a village in the foothills of the Rwenzoris, just outside of the National Park itself. A perfect base from which to explore the National Park, or to just relax and escape from the modern world.
Well fed and taken care of by Enoch and the other staff members. Jacob took us for a forest walk in the morning and the village walk in the afternoon. Very interesting, allowing us to get a good feel for life in this community, and to appreciate the efforts being made to promote community tourism.
We spent 2 nights in the camp, sleeping in our own bungalow, and would have been very happy to have had more time there. Very quiet, though in the lodge and we met no other travellers while we were there. A shame when it is such a beautiful place.
The same can be said of Uganda itself. A beautiful country with friendly helpful people that should get more tourism. Thank you to Felex and Stephen who ensured we had a wonderful holiday. Phyll and Joe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhyllBlakeByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Ruboni Community Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Placed just at the border of the National Park, but outside, so you don´t have to pay the fees.

We slept in the bungalow, and spent two nights there. Staff is helpfull and wishing to show you the surrounding areas. It is very basic lodge, but everything was clean, and the food was good. It was a peacefull area and we met some interesting tourist at the terrace while playing some board games and enjoying the views. So it makes the perfect place to relax and cool down for a couple of days....or to base it as a camp if you want to explore the area deeper.

They offer several activities to keep you "busy" during the day: forest walks, comunity tours and the park entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIGUEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Visitar la habitación antes de ocuparla y llegar antes de que sea de noche.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oukalele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדרים פשוטים מאוד. אבל בהחלט סבירים. יותר מתאים לתרמילאים.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amit_r15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbos1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasese
0.0 mi away
Lake Nkuruba Nature Reserve & Community Campsite
Lake Nkuruba Nature Reserve & Co...
#1 of 1 in Lake Nkuruba Nature Reserve
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandton Hotel Kasese
Sandton Hotel Kasese
#1 of 2 in Kasese
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Springs International Hotel, Kasese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lodge Bella Vista
Lodge Bella Vista
#4 of 14 in Kasese
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uhuru 50 Hotel
Uhuru 50 Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kasese
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Equator Snow Lodge
Equator Snow Lodge
#2 of 14 in Kasese
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruboni Community Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruboni Community Camp

Address: P.O Box: 320, Kasese, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Western Region > Kasese
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Kasese
Price Range: £18 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ruboni Community Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing