We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Potential but Disappointing”
Review of Haritha Srisailam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kurnool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haritha Srisailam
Ranked #12 of 12 Kurnool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Visited Mallikarjuna Temple at Srisailam via APTDC Tour and stayed at Haritha Resorts. The gardens and location of the hotel is really charming but the rooms & service is terrible. Food was given like ration even when it was in unlimited plan. In Dinner, only 1 Roti was allowed and in Breakfast only 1 Wada was allowed.
Room Service was unresponsive and even after multiple requests at reception (there are no phones in rooms so you have to manually go to the reception) we could not get an extra bed as was promised and had to sleep cramped.
The only good thing is greenery and the fact that you can listen in to the Mandir Chants throughout the day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rahulba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Haritha Srisailam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I am staying in room 105 at Haritha Srisailam. This place stinks !

1. Broken fan regulator (no option to control the speed).
2. No phone to contact receptopn.
3. Smelly bed sheets and mattresses.
4. No curtain in bathroom window (open for all from outside).
5. Dirty coffee maker.

Many more, but these are big problems.

I reported this at the reception and all he did was give me a BIG SMILE !!!



The only plus point of this place is its proximity to the temple.

Room Tip: If you have decided to stay here, carry towels, room freshener, bed sheets, mattresses and pillows...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BiryaniMunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Being a government-run hotel, we were not expecting a great service or awesome hospitality. But, our humble expectations came crashing when we reached the Haritha Srisailam. I have been to Haritha Vijay Vihar at Nagarjuna Sagar as well, but this place was disappointing in comparison to that.

The place has almost no open spaces and the entire premise looks very tightly packed. The vehicle parking is almost non-marked and there is no parking assistance, which results in haphazard parking.

The rooms are very basic and poorly maintained. We had initially booked a Standard AC room in the beginning, but had to move to the Deluxe AC room. Even then, 2000 bucks for that Deluxe room looked nowhere justified. The sofa was very dirty and not worth sitting on.

Food at the place is strictly okay and much better food can be found if you care to venture out a little.

The hotel cashes in on the fact that there are not much options available for a stay in Srisailam, but for the money they charge, the administration must put in some effort to maintain the place a lot better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trotter_abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We took the hotel on weekend...stayed only about 15 hours. But should not say much about this. You donot have much choice over there. Rooms are average...food is average as well, atleast the dinner. Breakfast is ok. Have your own towel, while you visit this hotel. No gaurantee you will get one...but we were lucky to have 2.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saikat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We have visited srisailam on 22'nd July on weekend trip as the weather was pleasant and drizzling ..on the way you can find good landscapes , it's more fun on drive.when you reach srisailam , specially on weekends it's necessary that you should book your hotel room and Darshan ticket which is available on "http://www.srisailamonline.com".if unplanned you will have to try hard to get room, we had we reached there by 7:00pm as we didn't book online ,we tried all possible ways ,supprisingly we found many private coutages which is given on cast religion, example as you have seperate cottages for brahmins,reddys,choudarys,gouds,etc at last we got in haritha .the service was average and at that point of time we glad that we got the accommodation...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolmoon141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The room is poorly maintained and not clean. Sheets look old and not sure if regularly washed. A/c is like a cooler but worked. Toilets are okay but old fittings. You want to leave soon. Given that the purpose is pilgrimage one bears with this. The lights went out in the evening because they were fixing the transformer. The manager is nowhere to be seen. One lady was the most helpful.

Dinner is south indian thali which was fine. Breakfast is also good. Overall not a place to stay as a tourist but okay for pilgrimage. Close to the temple and there is space in the hotel area with a garden.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Staff not too friendly and repeated requests for towels got us this item by evening. The restaurant is average. The hotel has a good location close to the temple and ample parking space. Air conditioner was noisy, bathroom was average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MilindSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kurnool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel DVR Mansion
Hotel DVR Mansion
#1 of 5 in Kurnool
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mourya Inn
The Mourya Inn
#3 of 5 in Kurnool
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sign Regency Hotel
Sign Regency Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kurnool
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rajavihar Deluxe
Hotel Rajavihar Deluxe
#4 of 12 in Kurnool
8 reviews
38.0 mi away
Hotel Suraj Grand
Hotel Suraj Grand
#1 of 36 in Kurnool
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sai Krishna Residency
#3 of 12 in Kurnool
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haritha Srisailam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haritha Srisailam

Address: Police Station Road, Kurnool 518102, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Kurnool District > Kurnool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kurnool
Price Range: £16 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Haritha Srisailam Hotel Kurnool
Haritha Srisailam Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing