We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Om Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Om Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Puttaparthi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic but clean and its quiet here . Room service and food is great and nothing is too much trouble for the manager and staff. It felt very safe as I was travelling alone with jet lag
The manager didn't charge me for a phone call to check why my friends were late in arriving I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked accomodation directly from my country. The rooms were ready on our arrival. The check in was quick, very friendly and accomodation staff. This seems to be a fairly new hotel, compared to the others on the same street. The rooms were New, Clean and Fresh. The linen felt new and was cleaned out every day. Food is excellent, and the staff is ready to please. Room service was fast and efficient.

The hotel location is at the end of the same street of the Ashram, well hidden from the hustle and bustle of the main section of the Ashram gates. Its within a few minutes walk to the Main Ashram Gates, the Bus terminals and Autos are available at the front of the hotel.

If you go to Puttaparthi in Summer, there are a lot of musquito, so carry a lot of repelents.

Room Tip: I was on the 2rd and 3rd floor and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharmsZn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

After a long internet search I decided to stay at the Om hotel, and was delighted by what I found. The rooms were clean and well maintained and when I requested a larger room, it was no trouble. I ended up in the deluxe suite which had a magnificent window overlooking the street and a small view of the Ashram. The suite was spacious with a/con and fan, fridge, bathtub and all mod cons. Sheela, Shiva, Sheela 2, Murti, Srinivas and all the other staff were incredibly friendly and obliging at all times especially in the restaurant, where I was given all my special requests without a problem. The lift was very entertaining every time it asked me to "please close the door". Sai Baba's disciples run this hotel in a most loving manner. Thank you to all of you for making my stay in Puttaparthi such a pleasure. Lucy

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LetLuceintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Its a average hotel to stay.Its 50 meter from the Hotel Sai Tower and Sai Heritage.As we were travelling to bangalore and booked this hotel for a short stay.We were visited Ashram within 1 hour and departed to Bangalore.The service is very poor here bcoz we mailed 5 days before for the transfer service but they did not send the cab and on arrival the Owner of this hotel explained that we did not informed for the cab and the rooms.And as it was totally vacant so they they provided us a room.They also charged Rs3500 for banglore transfer @Innova which is also Rs500 more than the other cab providers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sikta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Staying outside of the Prasanthi Nilayam, I can't think of a better place than the Om Hotel. We stumbled upon it by chance, at the suggestion of our friend and driver and from the minute we walked in, the staff were devoted to making our stay amazing. They we're always attentive to our needs and comfort, from bringing snacks to our room late at night to making sure everything worked perfectly in our room. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable on our 10-day stay. Breakfast is included and the menu features Indian specialties as well as more western items, all vegetarian. The restaurant's food was amazing and a pleasant surprise. We often saw people other than guests coming in for dinner. The hotel is conveniently close to the Ashram's Ganesh gate but tucked away from the bustle and noise of Main Road. I can't say enough about everyone in the staff, they made our stay so pleasant. On our last day we were able to keep the room after check-out hours just to rest before the long flight back and we had an amazing meal at their suggestion. We parted vowing to return. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay outside Prasanthi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BibiNunezNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great service from the time you enter at the front desk... Good food at the restaurant however it is only veg food that is served to you... Ac rooms and non Ac... The hotel is near to the main gate of the Ashram... Well worth the price spent... You can have you laundry done at very minimal cost...

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

This is a new hotel opened opposite the Ashram. The location is very convenient and near to all importantplaces. This hotel is between the Ganesh gate and Gopuram gate. The Kalpvrikshu adn Baba Birth place is very near. Museums like Chaitanya Jyoti, Hill view stdium, Satya geeta elephant, New stadium, space centre (open only on Thursday) is all along the main road at Parthi. The hotel has good restaurant, it takes little time but gives to fresh cooked food. They are planning to open a south Indian restaurant at the basement which would be good for people who prefer local food. the market is also very nearby. Entire hotel has Swami's photo which is very positive. Overall, fantastic experience..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MaheshTravelTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puttaparthi hotels
0 mi away
Sai Pavilion Hotel
Sai Pavilion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Puttaparthi
33 reviews
0 mi away
Sai Towers
Sai Towers
#2 of 4 in Puttaparthi
291 reviews
0 mi away
Sai Maa Hotel & Residency
Sai Maa Hotel & Residency
#1 of 4 in Puttaparthi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Satyam Resorts
Satyam Resorts
#3 of 15 in Puttaparthi
8 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Sri Pratiba Guest House
#2 of 15 in Puttaparthi
1 reviews
0 mi away
Sri Sai Sadan
Sri Sai Sadan
#4 of 4 in Puttaparthi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Hotel

Address: Main Rd, Puttaparthi 515134, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Anantapur District > Puttaparthi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Puttaparthi
Price Range: £11 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Om Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing