We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Maa Hotel & Residency
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puttaparthi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Although we were charged Rs. 1200 per night, but the rooms and bathrooms were tidy clean. TV reception wasn't good but the restaurant at the ground floor was very good. Overall a very decent hotel and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidharth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We travelled as a family of 4 adults and stayed in a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment. Amenities were very good and apartment cleaned everyday. Only downside was the level of noise as the hotel is near the bus rank, so there is noise at all hours of the night! Ask for a quieter room. Also not as close to the ashram as the Om Hotel or Sai Towers, but was compensated for with the 2 bathroom apartment and the wonderful views of the Hanuman Statue from our windows

Room Tip: Chose a quiet room away from the bus rank side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

SAI RAM!!!!Wow is the experience nice newly constructed hotel, and well maintained. decent staff, with quite big rooms. Do not even think twice to bokk this place. keep up the good work.SAI RAM. The staff helped even our small chidren in every possible way. WOW recommend to all.

JAI SAI RAM

Room Tip: take the front rooms, they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hurrshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This tall white building is a newly constructed hotel and residency where I and my wife spent one week. I only have a very postive feedback to share. The room we were given was very spacious, totally new and the bathroom was clean. The housekeepers changed both our towels and our blankets every single day, something definetely uncommon even in western countries. The price was OK and all the staff was extremely polite and helpful with us. The hotel also has a restaurant that I never tried but I heard from other people that it was fine.
The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the managers were always at our disposal in case we needed some help. In Puttaparthi I have tried some other accommodation but not one can be compared to this place where we really felt like at home.
Have a look at these pics!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skylifeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Sai Maa at Prashanthi Nilayam is a pilgrimage located at the abode of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. It is in the heart of the Vibrant Prashanthi Nilayam. It is Affordable, economical and comfortable 36 room hotel is nestled in the main road of Puttaparthy.

The concepts of sensitivity to devotion, spiritual and comfort have been integrated into all facilities and services offered by the Hotel, thereby offering the pilgrimage a well deserved break and a cocoon to rest and self recharge in the Divine Abode. Service and care are part of there core philosophy is true that enables anyone to offer there guests a class conveniences and comforts providing deeper the discerning devoted traveler a home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oguva76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agathur1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saimaahotel s, Front Office Manager at Sai Maa Hotel & Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puttaparthi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sai Pavilion Hotel
Sai Pavilion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Puttaparthi
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Towers
Sai Towers
#2 of 4 in Puttaparthi
288 reviews
0 mi away
Om Hotel
Om Hotel
#1 of 14 in Puttaparthi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sri Pratiba Guest House
#2 of 14 in Puttaparthi
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satyam Resorts
Satyam Resorts
#3 of 14 in Puttaparthi
8 reviews
0 mi away
Sri Sai Sadan
Sri Sai Sadan
#4 of 4 in Puttaparthi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Maa Hotel & Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Maa Hotel & Residency

Address: Ashrama Road | Beside Canara Bank, Puttaparthi 515134, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Anantapur District > Puttaparthi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Puttaparthi
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sai Maa Hotel & Residency 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sai Maa at Prashanthi Nilayam is a pilgrimage located at the abode of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. It is in the heart of the Vibrant Prashanthi Nilayam. This Affordable, economical and comfortable 36 room hotel is nestled in a one of the verdant areas of Puttaparthy.The concepts of sensitivity to devotion, spiritual and comfort have been integrated into all facilities and services offered by the Hotel, thereby offering the pilgrimage a well deserved break and a cocoon to rest and self recharge in the Divine Abode.At Sai Maa, our world is built around the Guest experience. Service and care are part of our core philosophy that enables us to offer our guests a class conveniences and comforts providing the discerning devoted traveler a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sai Maa Hotel & Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing