We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money but...”
Review of La Casa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Value for money but...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

On a recent business trip to Anand (Gujarat), I along with a colleague drove down from Ahmedabad airport via Sardar Patel Ring Road and Ahmedabad-Baroda Express Way reaching La Casa Inn around 10.30 PM. The hotel near Ganesh Crossing enjoys a strategic location in Anand. On entering the reception, a huge well maintained aquarium (about 8 feet long) with lots of colourful tropical fishes would attract one’s attention. As we went on official work with a local academic institute, we were offered a discount on the rack rate and the Platinum Suite of the hotel thus became pretty affordable. My office colleague after a thorough personal assessment of the room accorded approval. The staff at the reception handled our ‘check in’ well after a quick filling of forms and taking copy of our IDs. But our real surprise awaited us the next day.

I was allotted room # 302 at the third floor and a slow lift heaved us through the floors. The room was quite spacious unlike the typical hotel accommodation with heavy set wooden cot (king size), writing desk, bureau and a double closet. The room had a large window on south-east end overlooking the busy Anand - Sojitra Road. In the early morning, I could see a continuous stream of school kids cycling or walking down in groups.

The breakfast was served in the restaurant, La Casita at the ground floor. While the breakfast was complimentary, it had a very modest spread…canned juice, bread & butter, pasta in a tomato sauce, fried potato wedges, omelettes and puri-bhaji. We wanted to check out by 10 AM…as we received the final bills, we discovered that my name and my colleague’s surname were wrongly spelt by the hotel even after filling in those registration forms by us in capital letters. As we had pointed out the mistakes, we were curtly told that only one person had the password for the computer to edit the entries and he was expected only after an hour or so! All our good impression for the hotel went on a toss…

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    33
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
22
12
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At affordable rates the place is very beautiful to stay and dine. They do not even require pre-booking. On instant booking we found a great staying place. They supply heaters in damn cool winters. The staff was very warm natured and friendly. They helped us getting a good cab for sightseeing like dakor and other places.. The photographs of their visits had been put up on the office walls of the hotel. The hotel boasts of great location, ambience and all necessary amenities available. Great place to visit. Also the hotel is located in the main road, which is a very good point. All necessary things are very easily available for day to day use. 24 hrs hot water along with bath tub facilities are available at the hotel. As the hotel is located at the market place, the issues of security is not there. Also local vehicles for visiting nearby places are available nearby itself, even at wee hours in the morning. The hotel seems to be a chain hotel of Italy, which is a good thing to feel proud about. Hence I would congratulate the hotel staff for their good work and would love to visit there again.

Room Tip: Any type of room is as good as another.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevathiPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I visit Anand quite frequently, and always have a stay at La Casa.

The rooms are really spacious, to make you comfortable, has decent dining options, needs to do some improvement in breakfast menu.

Overall offers an value of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was my first visit to Anand and was a superb experience. Rooms of Hotel La Casa Inn is quite big, neat and clean. And Wii-Fii is not available. Restaurant Food is excellent both Quality and Quantity wise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranjeetkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have been to the restaurant, Kareem many times. It is a walkable distance from my home and visit atleast once a month. Food is decent and light, do not feel overeaten at the end. Very few non vegetarian serving restaurant in the town.

Staff is good and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anindita2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My parents are originally from India so I have visited many times in the past. Like most people with Indian parents this normally means staying with relatives in Gujarat and staying in hotels in Mumbai (Bombay.) As this hotel was in Gujarat and I didn't want to stay with relatives I thought I would give it a go. Don't even waste your time if you have stayed in 3 star hotels in the U.S.A,Europe or Asia. This hotel is a dive. It is dirty, badly lit, poorly maintained & worst of all very noisy (may I add most of the noise made by the cleaners and chamber maids who can't speak without shouting to each other). The staff are helpful but can only do what is within there means. If you are from India then I guess that this is what 3 star hotels outside of big cities like Delhi & Mumbai are like and you shouldn't have an issue with staying here, if you are not from India my advise is don't stay here go to the hotel Madhuban instead it's about 3 times as expensive and always fully booked but worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anand hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed 13 days at this hotel. We were here for a social visit. Not too many options in this city. This one is a good basic hotel at good price. Booked through Makemytrip. I recommend doing this for a better rate. Good courteous staff paying good attention to needs of the guests.
Rooms are basic with good space.
Probably can better serve their clients with upgrading or replacing mattresses. Current bedding, comforter option not up to par with similar hotels in near by city. This needs attention ASAP if they want to maintain high customer satisfaction.

Breakfast was ok with limited choices, however is included with room rates.



  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukeshmd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
2.1 mi away
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
19.9 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#23 of 64 in Vadodara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rama Residency
Hotel Rama Residency
#1 of 9 in Anand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Inn

Property: La Casa Inn
Address: Near Ganesh Crossing | Nr. Ganesh Crossing, Anand 388001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Casa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Hotel Anand
La Casa Inn Anand, India - Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing