We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel with terrible beds”
Review of La Casa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I managed to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks as it was supposedly one of the better alternatives in the city, which now I sincerely doubt.
The bed had a bonnel spring mattress with hardly any cushioning which is impossible to rest on except for completely lying down. The hotel would not do anything about it either.
The food in the restaurant is completely experimental but edible. Unfortunately the staff is busy forcing you watch two televisions on full volume with the shows they find interesting, often in local language. As different staff members like different shows sometimes you will get a chance to simultaneously hear two shows on a loud volume.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very good quality hotel, mostly 3 star.
Although, Anand - Vidyanagar is not that big city, La Casa inn is located in the centre, so visiting vidyanagar or anand is equal distance.

good food, good staff and very good service..
to my surprise, it also accepted amex card...

also, value for money based on above all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

On a recent business trip to Anand (Gujarat), I along with a colleague drove down from Ahmedabad airport via Sardar Patel Ring Road and Ahmedabad-Baroda Express Way reaching La Casa Inn around 10.30 PM. The hotel near Ganesh Crossing enjoys a strategic location in Anand. On entering the reception, a huge well maintained aquarium (about 8 feet long) with lots of colourful tropical fishes would attract one’s attention. As we went on official work with a local academic institute, we were offered a discount on the rack rate and the Platinum Suite of the hotel thus became pretty affordable. My office colleague after a thorough personal assessment of the room accorded approval. The staff at the reception handled our ‘check in’ well after a quick filling of forms and taking copy of our IDs. But our real surprise awaited us the next day.

I was allotted room # 302 at the third floor and a slow lift heaved us through the floors. The room was quite spacious unlike the typical hotel accommodation with heavy set wooden cot (king size), writing desk, bureau and a double closet. The room had a large window on south-east end overlooking the busy Anand - Sojitra Road. In the early morning, I could see a continuous stream of school kids cycling or walking down in groups.

The breakfast was served in the restaurant, La Casita at the ground floor. While the breakfast was complimentary, it had a very modest spread…canned juice, bread & butter, pasta in a tomato sauce, fried potato wedges, omelettes and puri-bhaji. We wanted to check out by 10 AM…as we received the final bills, we discovered that my name and my colleague’s surname were wrongly spelt by the hotel even after filling in those registration forms by us in capital letters. As we had pointed out the mistakes, we were curtly told that only one person had the password for the computer to edit the entries and he was expected only after an hour or so! All our good impression for the hotel went on a toss…

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At affordable rates the place is very beautiful to stay and dine. They do not even require pre-booking. On instant booking we found a great staying place. They supply heaters in damn cool winters. The staff was very warm natured and friendly. They helped us getting a good cab for sightseeing like dakor and other places.. The photographs of their visits had been put up on the office walls of the hotel. The hotel boasts of great location, ambience and all necessary amenities available. Great place to visit. Also the hotel is located in the main road, which is a very good point. All necessary things are very easily available for day to day use. 24 hrs hot water along with bath tub facilities are available at the hotel. As the hotel is located at the market place, the issues of security is not there. Also local vehicles for visiting nearby places are available nearby itself, even at wee hours in the morning. The hotel seems to be a chain hotel of Italy, which is a good thing to feel proud about. Hence I would congratulate the hotel staff for their good work and would love to visit there again.

Room Tip: Any type of room is as good as another.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevathiPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I visit Anand quite frequently, and always have a stay at La Casa.

The rooms are really spacious, to make you comfortable, has decent dining options, needs to do some improvement in breakfast menu.

Overall offers an value of money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was my first visit to Anand and was a superb experience. Rooms of Hotel La Casa Inn is quite big, neat and clean. And Wii-Fii is not available. Restaurant Food is excellent both Quality and Quantity wise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjeetkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have been to the restaurant, Kareem many times. It is a walkable distance from my home and visit atleast once a month. Food is decent and light, do not feel overeaten at the end. Very few non vegetarian serving restaurant in the town.

Staff is good and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anindita2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anand hotels
1.6 mi away
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Surabhi Regency
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laksh Residency
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sach Regency
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Inn

Address: Near Ganesh Crossing | Nr. Ganesh Crossing, Anand 388001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Casa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Hotel Anand
La Casa Inn Anand, India - Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing