We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of da best places in india, best staff, quality food, quality rooms & facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Certificate of Excellence
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1 of da best places in india, best staff, quality food, quality rooms & facilities”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

hi frns,
I visited the place in the holidays wen it ws vry busy. our check in time ws 1 pm but we reached there at 11.30 am & were greeted very warmly & given complimentary lunch which ws nt incl. in our package. and 1 night we did nt wanna hv the buffet dinner which ws in our package & on request they offered us to hv dinner in ne of their restaurants on ala card absolutely widout charging us extra. we ordered Italian food which ws jst owsm and even the desserts were superb.
I would like to specially mention mr. nimit goswami who attended us & ws vry vry kind & helpful and practical. and a special thnx to the head chef mr. surendra singh shekhawat for the delicious food he prvided to us & took special care of our taste and the personal attention given to us was the usp of our stay. I highly recommend the resort .

Room Tip: best rooms are the deluxe cottages. massive room and best view. a type of personal garden . just su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darshitpujara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are glad to learn about your wonderful stay with us.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon.

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    151
    29
    17
    18
See reviews for
229
114
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surendranagar District, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Had quality time there with my wife and two darling daughters!!! Superb resort to spent time with near n dear ones! Pure jain food is a key issue need to work on that very seriously!!!! And some special care to be taken for small baby!!! No trolley to carry babies in this big resort!!!! Overall good experience and will surely like to visit again n again if pure jain food is made available in wide range. Thanks.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Madhubhan Resort & Spa and taking your time off to review us on Trip advisor. Corrective action has been taken regarding Jain food and baby stroller. I am sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

i was out in Anand visiting family, stay was amazing rooms are fab, staff is amazing. management need to sort out all they issues as they are never there for the customers. Management sometimes come out to be rude but do forget that customers come first.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kunaalpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Madhubhan Resort and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the rooms and services provided by our associates. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We sincerely regret your experience with regards to rude behavior towards customers. We shall ensure that this dissonance is not repeated and the same is briefed to concern heads. I am sure that you shall note the difference on your next visit. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.

Yours sincerely,
Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were trying to book this hotel for our wedding in January and had the worst experience with the management. They never replied to us properly, gave short, abrupt replies, were not available to discuss 90% of the times. Through other sources we found out that they had already given half the rooms away to some NRIs and they didn't even bother to say this to us clearly. Simply bad business ethics and terrible cheap attitude towards local people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ishitasitwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Ms. Ishita,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on Trip advisor and more importantly for sharing your views thus giving us an opportunity to bring forth the facts.

Apropos this, we are very keen to know as to with whom you were interacting for this booking since none of the concerned Manager/Executive met you. Please help us identify the person.
However, we acknowledge meeting your parents. After detailed interactions with them a very competitive quote was sent. But, we were discouraged to see that a counter offer of almost 50% less than what we quoted was asked for by your father which was highly impossible for us to accommodate and for sure did not reflect as a genuine negotiation. However my colleague immediately spoke to your father on the same and explained the difficulties in accommodating his desired rates and also requested him to reconsider our offer.

This is where the negotiations disconnected for a while unless one of your father’s friends stepped in and spoke to our management to better the quote. On this encouraging note, immediately we once again quoted the best we could to make this happen and sent a mail to him. After two days, since there was no comeback on this, we spoke to him over the phone to get the update to which he responded saying he could not speak with your father since he was travelling.

At this point, it is imperative to mention that, on 26th July we wanted to meet your father to have final round of discussions for an amicable and better understanding to make this wedding happen. Hence, we called him over the phone and took an appointment to meet him in person in Surat. It is surprising that he gave us his appointment and immediately in half an hour’s time cancelled the same saying he has already booked a place in Surat for wedding. This was very disheartening to us and we considered this to be the closure of our negotiations.

After all the above facts, it will not be out of place to mention that we were shocked to read your review on trip advisor which is not based on merits. Immediately on noticing this review we called your father to get your contact number so that we could find out the exact reasons for your unrest. For reasons known to him, he did not share your contact number and subsequently his phone was not reachable. After waiting for a day for his response which never materialized, we sent a text message requesting him to send your contact detail so that we could speak the facts with you. Unfortunately he did not respond to our request till date. Not to mention that he sounded a bit uncertain over the phone about your reviews on Trip advisor.

In response to your most alarming point in your review, I, in all humility would like to challenge the source that said that half our rooms were booked for NRIs because till date the date is open and we are not holding any NRI booking whatsoever. This still the more confirms that you have posted your reviews based on your understandings and not your knowledge.

I am sure this clears all your opinion about our business ethics and attitude towards our Guests. It is our Business ethics and attitude towards our guests that in such a short span, Madhubhan Resort & Spa has emerged as the most sought after wedding destination in Gujarat, head and shoulder above all other wedding destinations.

With this, I once again request you to please share your contact details so that we can find out the exact reasons for your unrest and also about the source that mislead you about the NRI booking. I am sure this will clear all your doubts and change your opinion about Madhubhan’s professional approach, Business ethics and attitude which is of utmost importance to us.

Truly,
Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I bet you, you will feel out of the world within the world.... Never ever feel such hospitality, u will never feel any corner of the resort without essential facility and hospitality....
Must have the experience to feel the 7 star legacy in the lap of mother Nature.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaydalwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at Madhubhan Resort & Spa!

Almost all our guests who visit Madhubhan Resort & Spa for the first time are always mesmerized by this magical place. It is our pleasure to read such a wonderful experience of your stay with us. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

Your feedback is highly valued and helps us stay motivated towards trying to deliver the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon.

Regards

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had recently organised conference of 100 people at madhuban resort, and want to tell that best place to have been selection, right from location, management team, on field team, food, amenities, etc.

in particular Mr. Nimit, Ms Dhwani and Mr Partho was very supportive in all arrangements.

i have been to many resorts across India ranging from all segments till 7* also.

this place deserves to be called as THE BEST.

Room Tip: select cottages near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PravinDhandharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, Anand recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at this resort 29th July 1 night. Check in was extremely welcoming, very friendly and efficient staff. We stayed in deluxe cottage with pool view, and what an amazing cottage it was. 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom suite with a sunken bath tub were very clean, spacious and comfortable. We spoke to the staff once when our key didn't work and the staff really are amazing, I cannot say I have ever met a nicer employee and employer, they were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent and chef personally came and asked about the taste of very item served. The electric car ride around the resort was excellent (was even allowed to drive the car :D). Sure for a repeat visit for the gardens, the pools, the greenery and the cleanliness of the wonderful resort and spa. The jacuzzi at the spa was amazing. If cost in not the concern go for the stay as it beats many 5 star hotels in ambience and service. Cheers..! :)

Room Tip: Deluxe cottage pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_kushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your precious time out and sharing your experiences about your recent stay at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to note about your wonderful experience at Madhubhan Resort & Spa. This Resort is quite unique in many ways and it is blessed by patrons like you who make us to run an extra mile in making experiences an experience to cherish whole life . We always look forward to such guests.

We are also happy to note that you have liked our hospitality. Madhubhan team is delighted to note that you enjoyed the meal experience. We thank you for your compliments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madhubhan Resort & Spa


With Regards,

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anand
0.0 mi away
Palm Greens Club
Palm Greens Club
#1 of 1 in Kheda
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arizona Inn
Hotel Arizona Inn
#3 of 9 in Anand
17 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casa Inn
La Casa Inn
#8 of 9 in Anand
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sach Regency
#9 of 9 in Anand
8 reviews
19.3 mi away
Banyan Paradise Resort
Banyan Paradise Resort
#29 of 66 in Vadodara
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viz Park Hotel
Viz Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Anand
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Property: Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Anand District > Anand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Madhubhan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, India - Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing