We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling like at home”
Review of Gasthof Rosner

Gasthof Rosner
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Rosner
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feeling like at home”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have been at Gasthof Rosner many times. First in 1999, last in January 2013. It is a remarkable place in the heart of Altenmarkt. Comfortable rooms, great food, excellent location, familly atmosphere. Skiers have easy access to almost 800 km of slopes of the Salzburger Amade. I hope I will be able to visit them again in early 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

hotel rosner is a friendly family run accommodation set in beautiful setting with mountain views in winter it is a ski resort although we visited in early autumn when the first snow was falling on the tops .altenmarkt is a lovely town with plenty of shops the weather was great plenty of sunshine.the food was good and plentiful and the rooms were comfortable we went on a tour with applebys part of the bowen group and visited some lovely lakes and mountains the whole area is spectacular and i recommend it for its first class scenery.

Room Tip: the front second floor has a balcony with table and chairs but if you don't want to hear the chu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samerberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Took a last minute booking via Bookings.com and was more than pleasantly surprised by this little jewel in the middle of the town.
Excellent rooms on all three floors with some really big rooms on the top floor.
Traditional in décor and style, the family who run this Gasthof cannot do enough to make sure your stay is a happy and comfortable one.
The restaurant is a hub of activity whatever time of day it is and is the restaurant of choice for the locals to celebrate any occasion. Outstanding cooking with plenty of locally source produce according to the season. The Salzburger Nockerl which is prepared on request only was definitely the highlight of our stay and the best I have ever tasted.
Ski bus to the Altenmarkt-Radstadt slopes and Zauchensee stops right outside the hotel. And for cross-country skiing you just have to walk about 5 minutes to get to the first of many wonderful trails to suit all abilities.

Since stayed 3 times and am going back for a week in August.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SchiMaedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in august as part of an organised coach tour. when we booked the holiday all of the literature and the web site assured us of the warm and friendly welcome we would get and how the hosts would make sure we were happy and well fed. We arrived at our hotel and had to help each other with luggage (many of the guests were elderly/disabled).
The first night in the hotel we had a dinner of weiner schnitzel and potatoes which was very nice although the portion sizes were rather small. Breakfast the following morning was a bit of a disapointment following the excellent stay we had in germany at the mercure. We were offered cornflakes, yoghurt, seeds, fruit, bread and ham and cheese. One of the other guests asked for a boiled egg and was refused. The a la carte menu offered some very nice food however the meals we were having at night were rather poor. I was served pork steak on night which was red in the middle as was another ladies on our table. A fellow guest asked for a bread roll to accompany her soup. The waitress said oh my god and walked off. 5 mins later a different waiter brought some bread. One night I was served pasta which was hard. We were not offered water with our meals. We found the staff to be quite rude at times. Some of our coach party were staying in the guest house next door which is owned by the same family. We had seen on the web site that it had a pool so we asked the owner about it. She said there wasn't one and we had to go into town. The other guests found the pool by chance downstairs!
We were so hungry one night that we went into town to eat.
The room I was in was excellent and very large and clean. Some of the other guests had very small rooms in which they struggled to use the shower facilities, also at night the corridors were in complete darkness and some of the more elderly people on the trip found it difficult to negotiate the stairs. I would love to visit austria again however I don't feel that I could recommend this hotel because of our experiences here. The atmosphere in the hotel seemed rather unfriendly to say the least.

  • Liked — It was Pretty and in a nice part of town
  • Disliked — The unfriendly atmosphere in the hotel, and the food
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsera00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altenmarkt im Pongau hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kesselgrub
Hotel Kesselgrub
#4 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landhaus Steiner
Landhaus Steiner
#5 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lebzelter
Hotel Lebzelter
#21 of 28 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Kristall
Aparthotel Kristall
#8 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Urbisgut
Das Urbisgut
#3 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#2 of 12 in Altenmarkt im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Rosner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Rosner

Property: Gasthof Rosner
Address: Marktplatz 10, Altenmarkt im Pongau 5541, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Altenmarkt im Pongau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Altenmarkt im Pongau
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Rosner 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gasthof Rosner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Rosner Austria/Altenmarkt Im Pongau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing