We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
88
126
39
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
126
39
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableswimming poollunch and dinnerlake viewthird floorgames roomlast weekendindoor gamesstayed here for nightshotel managementplay arearooms are spaciousgreat hospitalitytea coffee makerdeluxe roomtt tableroom service and housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recently Stayed here (unfortunately)
did not enjoy mainly due to below...

Im-polite, Non-courteous, Ill-trained staff,
beginning from the moment you check in,
do not be surprised if you are not greeted at all such as good morning, welcome ec..
you will be asked for identity card for taking photocopy, and once it is done, it will
be banged/slammed back to you in ridiculous manner..basics..missing

thru out our stay, nobody from senior or junior staff greeted us
good morning/evening etc..
senior most manager (in tie and suit) will be busy with his mobile (probably playing games
but giving looks as if dealing in NASDAQ).

Tea is something which is again consistenly prepared BAD

even while departing there is no greeting such as thanks for stay etc..

will never again stay with this hotel for its hospitality... sorry... hostility is correct

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeutralOpini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent
standards that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about.
Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best. Our team members use Blackberry mobile for quick and effective communication. We have however hired several trainees and new co-workers due to the level of occupancy.
Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectation.
Sincerely,
Dipak Haldar
Manager Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arguably the finest in Saputara with all amenities and lavish rooms. Only the upper rooms have view of the lake as it is across the lake. The hotel offers a basement conference hall and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAMAL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Aakar Lords is a great hotel for the price. Rooms were neat and clean, food was ok, breakfast spread was good and location is very convenient (right opposite the main lake in Saputara). The activity room has a pool table that has been out of use, a TT table and a carom board. The hotel should improve the ventilation in the room as the AC was not working when we visited it. The pool is small and the hotel management allows guests to plunge into the pool in regular clothes which is a huge put off. Nov-vegetarians beware...the hotel does not serve non-veg food!

All-in-all, I would definitely visit the hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

saputara is just lovely place to visit at anytime of the year. i went just a week back and enjoyed the rains, even though there was nothing much to do because of the rains we checked into aakar lords inn and had a time of our life just lazing around.
the high point of the trip was that our 6month old baby enjoyed to the fullest
i wish i could share photos since they are in my husbands phone
the best way to get there is by car. drive around

Room Tip: lakeside view!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simeen_majid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went here just for breakfast, and the tea was horrible. It seemed as if the tea powder was reused multiple times and left a bad taste in the mouth. The people who served us at Blue coriander were not aware of what items they have or dont have so that was a little inconvenient. The place looks good so that is a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews