We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good food, some scope for improvement”
Review of Aakar Lords Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aakar Lords Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were there for 3 days after Diwali 2013. There are some points such as spacious & very clean rooms, excellent food. We prefer non-veg diet though the hotel is veg, food was excellent and never missed non-veg food. Staff especially at dining hall was really nice, courteous. We found front office staff, housekeeping and security section were good. Pool was clean but We could not enjoy much as water was chilly even at 2.00 pm. Location of the hotel is excellent, opposite lake and you can view lake & rope way from your rooms. Some lacunae no kettle in the rooms and you have to depend on hotel staff for morning tea/coffee. No toothbrush/ shaving kit provided by the hotel. This is expected from the hotel of this stature. Indoor games facility is out of order. Even gymn is with most instruments out of order. If they take care of such finer points then there is nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaileshDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectation.
Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best.
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent
standards that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about. We are working on your feedback.
Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectation.
Sincerely,
Dipak Haldar
Manager Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here during wedding ceremony in November 2011, one of the best hotel in saputara area. It has all amenities with very good service. It also has very good location and view fromRooms is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antiqueabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saputara.

At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recently Stayed here (unfortunately)
did not enjoy mainly due to below...

Im-polite, Non-courteous, Ill-trained staff,
beginning from the moment you check in,
do not be surprised if you are not greeted at all such as good morning, welcome ec..
you will be asked for identity card for taking photocopy, and once it is done, it will
be banged/slammed back to you in ridiculous manner..basics..missing

thru out our stay, nobody from senior or junior staff greeted us
good morning/evening etc..
senior most manager (in tie and suit) will be busy with his mobile (probably playing games
but giving looks as if dealing in NASDAQ).

Tea is something which is again consistenly prepared BAD

even while departing there is no greeting such as thanks for stay etc..

will never again stay with this hotel for its hospitality... sorry... hostility is correct

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeutralOpini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent
standards that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about.
Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best. Our team members use Blackberry mobile for quick and effective communication. We have however hired several trainees and new co-workers due to the level of occupancy.
Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectation.
Sincerely,
Dipak Haldar
Manager Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arguably the finest in Saputara with all amenities and lavish rooms. Only the upper rooms have view of the lake as it is across the lake. The hotel offers a basement conference hall and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAMAL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Aakar Lords is a great hotel for the price. Rooms were neat and clean, food was ok, breakfast spread was good and location is very convenient (right opposite the main lake in Saputara). The activity room has a pool table that has been out of use, a TT table and a carom board. The hotel should improve the ventilation in the room as the AC was not working when we visited it. The pool is small and the hotel management allows guests to plunge into the pool in regular clothes which is a huge put off. Nov-vegetarians beware...the hotel does not serve non-veg food!

All-in-all, I would definitely visit the hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

saputara is just lovely place to visit at anytime of the year. i went just a week back and enjoyed the rains, even though there was nothing much to do because of the rains we checked into aakar lords inn and had a time of our life just lazing around.
the high point of the trip was that our 6month old baby enjoyed to the fullest
i wish i could share photos since they are in my husbands phone
the best way to get there is by car. drive around

Room Tip: lakeside view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simeen_majid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went here just for breakfast, and the tea was horrible. It seemed as if the tea powder was reused multiple times and left a bad taste in the mouth. The people who served us at Blue coriander were not aware of what items they have or dont have so that was a little inconvenient. The place looks good so that is a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saputara hotels
0 mi away
Patang Lords Eco Inn, Saputara
0 mi away
Hotel Lake View
Hotel Lake View
#4 of 7 in Saputara
72 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#6 of 7 in Saputara
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Savshanti Lake Resort
Savshanti Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Saputara
86 reviews
0 mi away
Shilpi Hill Resort
Shilpi Hill Resort
#2 of 6 in Saputara
93 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel White feather Toran Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aakar Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aakar Lords Inn

Address: Nasik Road | Dist. Dang, Saputara 394720, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Dangs District > Saputara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saputara
Price Range: £47 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aakar Lords Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aakar Lords Inn, is a perfect destination for your dream holidays in the Dang forest. Saputara is the only planned picturesque hill station of Gujarat with great recreation facilities like boating, trekking, India's second largest ropeways, theatre, museum etc. Aakar Lords Inn provides finest lodging experience in the world. The hotel offers 60 well appointed Rooms with all the modern facilities and services. The professional team of hotel is committed to make you feel that "personalized service has just got more personalized" here. Aakar Lords Inn overlooking the lake is Saputara's first international standard Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aakar Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aakar Lords Hotel Saputara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing