We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Liked the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legend Sarovar Portico
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baddi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Not Liked the stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay in the hotel was for two days but it was not at all enjoyable. The AC in the whole hotel was not working whole night and in the morning too. Hotel staff told that it would be rectified in two hours but nothing was done. The WiFi was also getting disconnected in between many times. Spoke to the manager regarding this but his answer was not convincing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raman1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive review. The air conditioning concern you have mentioned is the result of equipment failure and we totally understand your genuine discomfort. I am glad to inform you that the equipment fault has been rectified now. We are also migrating to a better version of wi fi which would be more efficient. Feedback as received from our guests are very important for us to provide quality service at all times. Look forward to welcome you back at Legend Sarovar Portico.

Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    38
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Superb Property ! Even more superb people !!! If there is such a place as a home away from home, this is it !
Right from the first time I entered this place, there is not an iota of discomfort. I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and the experience was getting better and better with each visit.
From the General Manager, down to the room boys, the key words are COURTESY, COMFORT and CARING.
Rooms are well appointed and clean. Toiletries are replaced everyday. Linen is very clean.
The food is fantastic and when once there was a slight mix up, the Chef came to my table and apologised and made perfect amends by replacing the dish ordered.
I VISIT BADDI OFTEN ON BUSINESS AND WILL N..E..V..E..R CHANGE HOTELS. ( There was an instance when I had to stay for a day at another hotel and the experience was ....well nowhere near the mark )

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishore121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Legend Sarovar Portico. It is indeed a pleasure to read such appreciative words from guest as you and we're glad you found the service and amenities up to your expectations.
Our core values are warm & quality hospitality and it brings me great pleasure to know that my team was successful in delivering the same. Your appreciation for the team will definitely be conveyed and I'm sure this will urge them to continue to serve our guests with a genuine sense of care.

Look forward to welcome you back soon at Legend Sarovar Portico.


Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have always been one of the fan of Sarovar chain of hotels. So whenever I find a Sarovar hotel in area, its my first choice. Sarovar stands for class!

Pros: wonderful infrastructure
friendly staff
beautifully designed rooms
Food
Need to mention guy who took my room service order. Great suggestions and perfect service.

Cons: location of hotel is bit inside from main street.
some times (no discounts) it drills a hole in my pockets :'( (cant help, u need to pay premium for a premium class)

location : 4/5
Room comfort : 5/5
Staff: 5/5

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.We are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcome you again at Legend Sarovar Portico.

Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here with my family last month. I had really a memorable stay. Hospitality was high class. Well managed rooms with all necessary amenities. Food at restaurant was very tasty & looks fresh n delicious. Service also prompt. I should not forget the name Mr. Akbar Abbas who was really helpful & always reachable. Me & my family giving a big thanks to whole TEAM. Keep up the standards. Wonder experience!!!

Room Tip: Amazing atmosphere...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimmzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Myself and team are delighted indeed, to have lived up to your expectations. Feedback like this are really motivating for us and I assure you that we always aim to provide the best services to our esteemed guest's. Look forward to welcome you back soon at Legend Sarovar Portico.

Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in this property during one of my official trips to Baddi from 30th May till 31st May 2014. I really appreciate that in such a remote area of Himachal pradesh the facilities provided by Hotel are commendable. The check-in process was very smooth. All the hotel staff members were very polite and helpful. The Asst. manager Ujjwaal Chauhan is certainly an asset to the Sarovar group. The kind of service he provided to me was outstanding.The General Manager of the hotel Mr. Akbar Abbas was approachable and was very helpful.

Regarding the rooms, they have quite big rooms and are very spacious. The room had all the required facilities. The room service and food was excellent. The restaurant also did good job. The have a big lawn where I had cocktails and was very pleasant during evening and night.

Overall I had a good experience. I recommend to all visiting Baddi must stay in this property.

Room Tip: I preferred to stay on the third floor with a good view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel, staff, services and Food & Beverage experiences of your recent stay with us.

The staff member's are delighted to have your review. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcome you back at Legend Sarovar Portico.


Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
253 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived in a group of 6 for lunch at 12:45 to find the restaurant deserted and the staff unprepared for lunch. Finally they started responding but kept coming up with strange statements such as the Tandoor is not hot. Eventually it did come together and the food finally arrived almost an hour later. It was pretty good too. Seekh Kababs were a bit chewy but the chicken tikka and the vegetarian food was fine.

I guess lunch starts late around these parts! By the time we left the place was warming up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding early preparation for lunch. Constructive recommendations like this are very important to us. We look forward to welcome you back at Legend Sarovar Portico.

Regards,

Akbar Abbas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ok, we booked this hotel due to its Location review from last few Trip Advisor but we were surprised nothing was as explained.
There are industries around and a brick factory,so if you are expecting hotel near to nature you will have disappointment.

Anyways, about the Hotel I expected it should be somewhere on hills but was on plain. When we expect to go to Himachal we expect somewhere on hills.

Food was good, rooms were clean and well managed.

We faced issue with AC but our room was changed quickly.

There was some issue with Final bill as well, so do check Final bills as well. As well as Mini Bar in the room is chargeable.

Room Tip: Baddi is complete plain area, so don't expect anything like hills. If you have exact work in Bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NipunAmbastha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbasSarovar, General Manager at Legend Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The hotel indeed is located at Baddi, the Industrial hub of Himachal Pradesh. We are pleased that you liked the room and food. We've noted your constructive feedback regarding billing and have taken corrective measures. The hotel team and I, look forward to welcome you back soon at Legend Sarovar Portico.

Warm Regards,

Akbar Abbas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baddi
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Park
4.8 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
I-Square Hotel
I-Square Hotel
#4 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
4.5 mi away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#6 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apex Hotel Baddi
Apex Hotel Baddi
#8 of 8 in Baddi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Sarovar Portico

Property: Legend Sarovar Portico
Address: Nalagarh Road | Baddi, District Solan, Baddi 173205, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Baddi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baddi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legend Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legend Sarovar Portico, conveniently located in the heart of Baddi. It is 37 kms from Chandigarh railway station and airport (IXC). The hotel features 49 contemporary guest rooms and suites with excellent services for the business and short-haul leisure traveller. Hotel facilities include`smoking & non-smoking rooms, 24X7 room service, on-premise dining options, travel desk, currency exchange,In-house laundry, fitness centre, wi-fi connectivity and banqueting area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legend Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing