We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padma Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
44
58
20
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
20
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterroad tripplace to staybeautiful locationthe rivergreat foodthe ownernight staymanali leh highwaybook in advanceduring peak seasondinner buffetseparate buildingsmall hotelnice placesuper deluxe roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thanks to a recommendation from a fellow cyclist we met on the Leh-Manali route, we went to this place. Finally a shower after 5 days cycling! We we allowed to put our own tents for 200Rp in front of the bigger tents. We could use the showers in the smaller building.
It was crowded with other Indian tourists, which was a good sign. Food was good (buffet 350Rp not very cheap).
The setting is beautiful with huge mountains all around you and at night it's very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just stayed for a night here after driving up from Manali....reached late afternoon and found the location excellent, the rooms very clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Food was pretty good considering the location and the chef whipped up a surprising dessert. The high point was their packed lunch which they put into my car as I was leaving...something we didnt ask for nor expected. All in all a great stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to break journey at Jispa

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The location of this hotel is very beautiful. We reached there from manali in the afternoon and they served very good food. Dinner was also great. If you ask them for a tea/coffee in between, they will specially make it for you. The hotel has a nice sit out area behind the dinning hall where you can have a small get together in the evening. Overall a good hotel with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A mountain, river and clear sky with lot of birds chirping around.
The tents are well made with good beddings and clean bed sheets. We were skeptical about the toilets but it is well made. the exit of the tent is the entrance of a permanent toilet (yes not a temperorary one.
Food was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snarayan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We went for a biking trip to Leh, our travel agent arranged accommodation at Padma lodge at Jispa. The place is awesome. The hotel is located at a great location. with a very big ground there is a space to play games and do camp fire at night.
We stayed in tents, it was clean food was great. enjoyed the overall stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishandvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews