We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fonda Cal Blasi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fonda Cal Blasi
Ranked #1 of 6 Montblanc B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our favorite B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Choosing to stay in a B&B often means sacrifcing luxury & comfort for authenticity and local color, but not at Fonda Cal Blasi. The rooms are tastefully decorated with amenities such as adjustable beds, power showers, and balconies, and wandering the streets of the medieval village is a pleasant way to walk off some of the calories from the meals. Don't miss reserving dinner and breakfast with Carlos and Carmen. (I can't believe that one reviewer called it a rip-off!) These were our best meals of a 3-week trip, and we left with a better understanding of Catalan food, history, and politics. We truly felt that we were guests in our hosts' home, not paying customers. Thanks, Carlos and Carmen!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escambian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    20
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
91
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed here last June. I was met by the friendly owners who instantly made me feel welcome. The room was perfect; airy, modern and an excellent power shower. The hotel is situated only a 2 minute walk from the centre of town. The following morning, they served an excellent traditional Catalonian breakfast. Overall, a charming, characterful, hotel run by enthusiastic owners. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pannonia_express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Best food we had in our trip! The owners are very welcoming, Carlos teached us about some Catalunian traditions, like the "pan com tomate" that we make almost everyday now. Our room was very comfortable, with modern bed and showers. The city is very small and charming, but don´t have many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed one night whilst walking in the area. Previous reviewers have said it all.
Friendly and knowledgeable hosts, comfy rooms, good food and central location.
Would recommend.
As the tourist advertising board says --"The hotel of simple pleasures, to live intensely your stay in Montblanc"

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culemborg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

When you enter this hotel, you really enter the warm family home of Carles and Carme. Carles can tell your everything about Catalan food, local wines and life in general. Carme is the star of Catalan homecooking. The junior suite was comfortable, spacious and spotless (no hip design though). A very friendly and warm little hotel in a perfect location, with a very nice family dinner at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneaky_Pete66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Tucked away in the backstreets of Montblanc is a gem of a hotel, I had a great stay, blissfully quiet and the best bit was the great host Carlos, a friend to all and full of good advice, you'll need to book at weekends, even out of season.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent our last night in Spain here. It was perfect. The owners, Carmen and Carlos, were so hospitable. We had a wonderful home-cooked traditional meal made by Carmen and Carlos taught us about each part of the meal. We spent one final night roaming the medieval portion of the town. The room was spotless and had a terrace for a very reasonable rate. We miss Spain already. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montblanc
3.7 mi away
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Ho...
#2 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.3 mi away
El Ocell Francoli Hotel Rural
El Ocell Francoli Hotel Rural
#4 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
7.4 mi away
Class Valls
Class Valls
#2 of 2 in Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hostal del Senglar
Hostal del Senglar
#6 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
8.7 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#1 of 2 in Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fonda Bohemia
Fonda Bohemia
#3 of 6 in Montblanc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fonda Cal Blasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fonda Cal Blasi

Property: Fonda Cal Blasi
Address: Alenya, 11 | In the Historic Center, 43400 Montblanc, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Montblanc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Montblanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fonda Cal Blasi 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel of the simple pleasures. A hotel with spirit as it is the fruit of the faith, illusion, hope, effort, perseverance, sacrifice of Carme & Carles. This is why the Hotel Fonda Cal Blasi is different, unique. Get ready to be served and spoiled by Charles and Carme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fonda Cal Blasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fonda Cal Blasi Montblanc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing