We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Briarfields Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
241
86
20
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
86
20
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguinea fowlevening mealpork bellysteak and ale piesea basskidneypeddars waysunday roastlovely puboverlooking the gardenvaried menunorth norfolkthree night staylocal producehigh standardfeel very welcomebiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visited north Norfolk for a few days break in August, and stayed at the King William IV Inn and Restaurant, Heacham Rd, Sedgeford.
Really enjoyed the stay. Excellent accomodation, room was good, clean and well decorated.
We intended to eat out, but enjoyed our first evening meal so much that we used the restaurant each night. (Breakfast also good). Cosey bar area for an evening drink.
The inn is well situated for visting north Norfolk, and particularly enjoyed our visit to Sandringham.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gig04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekingwilliam, Owner at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your glowing review. Its really pleasing you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I am particularly pleased you have enjoyed your visit to nearby Sandringham so much. Sandringham is one of my personal favourites in the area, its unique and we are lucky to have it on our doorstep.
Kind regards,
Lili Skerrritt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Treated to lunch here by my mum for my Birthday. We've been many times before and as usual the food was pretty damn good. Guinea fowl with perfectly cooked veg was beautiful, as was the apple and cinnamon puff and cheesecake. Service was rather disjointed but friendly. Shame about the huge flies that persisted in landing on our table and buzzing around the food meant for us not them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urchins7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekingwilliam, Owner at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your annual Birthday Lunch with us. I apologise for the waiting service to appear somewhat disjointed and for those annoying flies that obviously insisted on 'hanging around'. Maybe the 2 incidents are combined as our main waiting staff were enjoying a well deserved break after a busy summer and the replacement staff didn't quite succeed in making the restaurant fly free before service. I will investigate and address accordingly. We hope to see you again next year on your birthday.
Kind regards,
Lili Skerritt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Small bar, large restaurant and huge breakfasts. Our room was very well appointed, with modern carpeted bathroom. Restaurant was exceptional with great dishes and local food. With 10 of us eating, and giving plenty of banter, service was prompt and courteous

Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: A bit of noise from the road in our room at the side, although several rooms were at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSTP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekingwilliam, Owner at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm very pleased you had such a great time with your group of ten and equally we have enjoyed the lovely 'buzz' your group brought along to our inn. We look forward to hosting your next walking holiday.
Kind regards,
Lili Skerritt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just had a really lovely couple of meals at this quality pub we were staying close by a party of three of us and our dog one of our party. Ihas to have gluten free food and is always a bit careful no worries at all plenty of choice our dog was welcome in the bar and garden all in all a lovely part of our holiday and one more most important point the food was lovely

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank dulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekingwilliam, Owner at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very pleased that you had a lovely experience and that we were able to cater sufficiently for your special requirements. As a Country Inn we are a big promoter of Country Life so we love having the dogs around too. We look forward to welcome your party again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lili Skerritt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room had a two seater sofa. Bliss. After 13 miles on the peddars way this was a really welcome addition to the room.The ensuite was excellent with a good shower. The room was immaculate in every respect. A king size bed with fine decor. The staff were welcoming, hospitable and would go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The restaurant provides a good selection on the menu and is served with care and attention to detail. Breakfast was full of lots of options to please any one. We slept well and really enjoyed our 1 night stay. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a 2 seat sofa
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekingwilliam, Owner at The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm really pleased you found your stay very relaxing, especially after having had such a long walk on the Peddars Way. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Lili Skerritt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews