We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magazine Wood
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
219
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
13
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastgarden roompeddars waynorth norfolkall day breakfastown devicesthe main housequality furnishingstranquil settingstayed longera fantastic place to staymini barget away from it allwelcoming hostscooked optionsthought of everythingyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, the views are stunning, the accommodation is excellent and the staff very helpful. This is one of the most peaceful and relaxing places we have ever visited with every little detail thought of. It looks amazing on the internet but even better in real life. The room exceeded all expectations and the breakfasts were out of this world. Thank you very much Pip for a wonderful stay and we loved the dogs Marmite and Maggie paying us a visit. Don't really want to say much more as we would like to keep this place as our secret as our special woodland retreat!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan N, Manager at Magazine Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It was great hosting you after such a busy time and I am glad we made your honeymoon special.

Kind regards

Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for two days together with our border collie. There is little to add to the previous comments in that I would struggle to think of anything I would want that wasn't already there to a high standard. There have been one or two negative comments about the "anytime breakfast" - we thought that it was great and offered huge flexibility (the quality was really good too). We had intended to have the cooked breakfast on the second morning but enjoyed the anytime breakfast so much that we had it again. I think we missed out on and excellent cooked breakfast as a result and we will have that next time we stay.

We had a very warm welcome and farewell and were left to our own devices apart from that (perfect!). There is one room that is set aside for pet owners and this was great for us and the dog. The location is great for dog walking being on the Peddars Way and close to some good beaches. There is a good pub (dog-friendly) in walking distance too.

Thank you Pip and Jonathan - we couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoggyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan N, Manager at Magazine Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time at Magazine Wood and hope to see you all again one day.

Kind regards

Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we stayed for one night end March 2014, on route to a business meeting. Everything was perfect. place is chic, very comfortable, elegant in every sense. You cannot fault this place and the people who own it. We ordered hot breakfast, which was without a doubt the best, quality-wise and preparation. The place and the business are environmentally friendly without fuss and without compromising on quality - in fact, everything offered, from tap filtered water, to home-made fruit salad in the fridge .. is top quality, clean, elegant and lovingly prepared. This is truly a spectacular place to stay -we would have cancelled our conference and stayed longer! highly recommended. Thank you Pip & Jonathan -and for returning the dress I left in your wardrobe; this just tells you we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan N, Manager at Magazine Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I have to say the dress I sent back was also perfect!

Kind regards

Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I spent 2 amazingly relaxing days and nights at Magazine Wood at the beginning of March! I cannot praise this wonderful haven enough! The Welcome from Pip and her family was lovely- not fussy, just very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fabulous! As was the bathroom! Huge shower with incredible water pressure! The decor in both was of a very high standard. The bed, pillows, towels... all just perfect! The breakfast was quite unique and equally scrummy! Even luxury Muesli and delicious coffee! The peace and quiet in the mornings was unbelievable! No early morning noise of any sort! We ate in some really fantastic pubs and restaurants in the area during our 'little holiday', which had come highly recommended by Pip. We felt totally spoilt and have booked to return again for another short break, away from the stresses and strains of every day life! Can't wait!!! If you're wondering whether to book, don't! You will LOVE it!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ProudloveKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanB777, Manager at Magazine Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Kay

Many thanks for your lovely comments and hopefully see you and your family at Wild Luxury (our sister business) in the future

Regards


Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent 3 relaxing days at Magazine Wood,we had a warm welcome from Pip and her little dogs who are adorable, followed by visits from the chickens the following morning, the accommodation was excellent, everything had been thought of to make the stay a relaxing and pleasurable experience, we enjoyed the 'anytime breakfast ' which meant we could have a lay in and didn't have to rush about, the bed was so comfy that the lay in got longer every morning. On the last morning we did have the cooked breakfast which was yummy, so thank you Pip and Jonathan......we will be back for another break soon. Would recommend to anyone who need to unwind.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanB777, Owner at Magazine Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comments and do come back and unwind again. It was a pleasure having you to stay.

Kind regards


Pip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews