We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgeford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Sedgeford B&B and Inns
UK
2 reviews
“Comfortable and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a wonderful break my father and I had staying at the Park View. The rooms are really clean and comfortable and hosts Marion & Steve provide a wonderful breakfast and lively conversation. If you are in North Norfolk and need accommodation look no further than Park View

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGK-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were lucky to find this spotless B&B.

Rooms are stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners are lovely and very welcoming.

Breakfast was great, (beautifully cooked scrambled eggs with salmon and muffin) and our children really enjoyed the pancakes as well as the flapjacks in the room.

We had a family room at the front and a double at the back. The room at the front is more spacious and overlooks the village road while the back room has a lovely view over the fields.

This is a place I could recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on 14th September and had a great time, from the tea and cakes we were served on arrival to the thoughtful touches in the bedroom, (fresh milk and homemade flapjacks - yum!). Steve and Marion are fantastic hosts and Park View is lovely, we had a really comfortable room with everything you could want.

Breakfast was excellent, great selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurts plus fruit juices then plenty of choice for cooked breakfasts, including full English, boiled eggs or pancakes. Our wedding hangovers required the full English and we were not disappointed, I had the best poached eggs ever!

All in all, we had a great time and I would thoroughly recommend Park View to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMustangPriMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

excellent value ,very nice breakfast with lots of choice.Modern airy rooms comfortable bed.One of the best aspects is Stephen and Marion made you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door with a cup of tea and a chat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

An excellent base for touring the West Norfolk coast. We received a great welcome from Marion and Steve, which included a cup of tea. The accommodation has been thoroughly refurbished with attention to detail and is spotless.
Children are welcomed and well catered for - even down to a toy bunny who sat on our grandson's highchair.
The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice, including freshly squeezed juices, home made jams and marmalade
We'll definitely return and .sample Marion's pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just spent the night at the Park View and found it totally splendid. The warm welcome from Stephen and Marion was matched by the spotless and modern facilities. When we thought it could not get any better we were presented with an extensive breakfast menu. The actual breakfast was excellent and substantial. All in all I would heartily recommend the Park View to anybody visiting North Norfolk

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This recently opened and fully refurbished property is a great addition to North Norfolk.
It provides stylish accomodation and combines it with a warm welcome and excellent breakfasts.
The location is good providing close access to the main A149 at Heacham or in the other direction
along the B1454 to the A148.
One can only wish the owners after all their hard work, sucess with this B&B; they deserve it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgeford
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.4 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
5.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View B&B

Property: Park View B&B
Address: Park View Heacham Road | Sedgeford, West Norfolk, Sedgeford PE36 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sedgeford
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View is a family run 4 star rated Bed and Breakfast, recently Completely refurbished and located in the small village of Sedgeford. All rooms are en-suite with free Wi-Fi and start from Just £45, 7 nights for the price of 6 on all rooms, bedroom overlooking fields. Our tariff includes a hearty full English or healthy breakfast of your choice with a good choice of fresh fruit, smoked fish and homemade jams and Marion's homemade pancakes. Arrival tea/coffee with homemade cakes, off road parking, cycle storage, garden seating covered or uncovered. Close to Hunstanton and Brancaster sandy Beaches, Peddars Way, RSPB Snettisham, Titchwell and several more Bird reserves, National cycle route 1 goes past our door, the Sharp Arch/dig site is in the field to the rear of our house. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park View B&B Sedgeford, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing